Hooten & the Lady

Add to List

Review

Hooten & the Lady

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 4:00 PM EST on Sky1
Tracked 1,291 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 8 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The hugely charismatic, roguish American adventurer Hooten and his fantastically feisty partner in crime, Lady Alexandra travel the world, from the Vatican to The Himalayas, the Amazon to Egypt, in their quest to save the world's lost treasures.

Show Reviews

by Punster1

Sep 30, 2017 12:46 PM EDT

An enjoyable romp in exotic locales in the treasure-hunting, romantic adventure tradition of Romancing the Stone and Raiders of the Lost Ark.

It is too bad that the show was cancelled. It wasn't original fare, but certainly better than a lot of shows that get renewed.

by KerstinRoush

Jul 16, 2017 10:59 AM EDT

It had a pretty good start. Interesting story line and interesting characters. Lady Alex is a bit overdrawn at times but still believable. I like Hooten. There is some depth to him and he definitely has a bunch of secrets.
I have only watched the pilot so far but I am looking forward to finding out more about him. And to see where this story is going to take them. And me.

Binge-watched the entire season over the weakend. Living up to its potential. Lady Alex and Hooten make a great team. Can't wait for the next season.

by Sylar Dean Paginton

Oct 08, 2016 2:09 PM EDT

A fun action packed cross between.. Warehouse 13, Indiana Jones, Relic Hunter, and The Librarian, IF you liked any of those I just named then you will LOVE this show. The show itself is a bit more dark and gritty, for example.. people actually being shot and killed, blown up etc.. but the comedy in it is very much like the comedy in Warehouse 13 and Indiana Jones. Definitely worth the watch if you like adventure/mystery/lost artifact type shows.

Episode 1: 8/10
Episode 2: 8/10
Episode 3: 9/10
Episode 4: 7/10

by bigbill947

Sep 02, 2017 10:46 PM EDT

Do yourself a Favor , watch Movie .....ROMANCING THE STONE w/ Michael Douglas and Katherine ??? I forget her last name . Its much more fun !

by Lolli123456

Jun 04, 2017 7:07 PM EDT

This is a fun show, fast paced, exotic adventures, and the chemistry between the main characters is just right. The theme song is addictive. If Indiana Jones was really in it for the money and had an attractive love interest keeping him honest while doing the real archeology but she will of course will have nothing to do with him because he is an nonredeemable scoundrel.

by spades.dj

May 26, 2017 2:52 PM EDT

It's like watching "Relic Hunter" in the early 2000s but, maybe, not as good. Ancient mysteries solved in an hour then on to the next ancient mystery to be solved in an hour. (First episode: found the lost city of gold! ...oops, I got lost and can't find it again even though it's around here somewhere... oh well, on to the next adventure). Also, little to no chemistry between the leads. This was a chance to do a season arc of an awesome adventure for an incredible treasure/lost civilization but, sadly, not even close.

by Lydia Watts

Nov 11, 2016 4:19 PM EST

Brilliant, interesting show to watch.

by Mohammed87

Sep 11, 2019 1:10 PM EDT

soo sad this ended soo early, it was a good show and they had chemistry.

by DiogenestheCynic

Jul 23, 2019 11:01 AM EDT

Romancing the Stone on the small screen. I realize that younger viewers likely won't get the reference, as it wasn't a new movie when I was a kid, but it's a fairly simple format. Take a pretty female lead, and add in a somewhat brutish, rude romantic interest. Someone who needs to be fixed. Add in some hazards, both natural and of the gun-toting variety, and some MacGuffin that everyone wants. Standard romance novel stuff.

by 100sandra

Nov 23, 2018 6:53 PM EST

The whole series is a nod to the classical adventure stories and films ranging from the Allan Quotermain books to Indiana Jones.HOOTEN AND THE LADY is the British comedy-adventure series following the exploits of Lady Alexandra (she is of noble descent, so, she is the real Lady) and the tough guy named Hooten. These thrill-seekers travel around the globe in search of the lost and priceless artefacts. Lady Alexandra is bored with her job at the British Museum. Instead of sorting out papers she would rather run around in the jungle, facing the cannibals and hunting treasures. And that is what she does! Because she is a modern, independent, brave women who always gets what she wants. In the jungle not only does she face the cannibals and find the artefacts but she also meets Hooten. He is so tough, so handsome and, yes, he has got perfect hair

by misttherain

Dec 14, 2017 10:24 AM EST

off to a rocky start but for me by the end of the 1st episode I was intrigued.. sadly as fun as the series was it was cut short... now forever Hooten & the Lady are hanging around in Vietnam ... so sad...

by RiannaBlok

Sep 10, 2017 7:16 PM EDT

Recommend for people who like: Relic Hunter, The Librarians (more like the movies) & Indiana Jones.

This show is fun, fast & most episodes can be watched as a standalone. The second half of the season is definitely more entertaining than the first, so just power through :) I'm actually quite sad that there probably won't be a second season :(

by opal219

Aug 19, 2017 9:44 PM EDT

It's a fun little story but the sound engineers need to be flogged and fired.. why write dialog if the background music and noise drowns it out?!

by WayneC1

Aug 13, 2017 2:30 PM EDT

We love this show. Was really looking forward to next season but doesn't sound like the network agrees

by 1marshmellow

Aug 10, 2017 4:01 AM EDT

Very fun show with plenty of adventure. Reminds me of Raiders of the lost Ark. Fun show for the whole family