Lives on Fire Episode Guide

Fridays, 9:00 PM ET on OWN

60 minutes

Being a firefighter is a dangerous job that is largely performed by men, but there are also many (sometimes forgotten) women battling fires with fire departments across America. This series follows four women who regularly risk their lives battling some of California's most dangerous disasters. In addition to fighting fires, the women face the challenges of working in a male-dominated world and balancing their dangerous jobs with their personal lives. The featured firefighting females are a mother with 15 years experience as a fire-apparatus engineer, a seasonal firefighter working to become permanent in her fifth year, an engineer recently transferred to a new station in an area known for dangerous cliff and water rescues, and a firefighter-paramedic who delivers on-scene emergency medical care to patients at all kinds of incidents.

Episode Guide

6 episodes

  • 6 episodes
    6 episodes
    • s1e6Stronger Than You Think
      July 20, 2012
    • s1e5A Lot at Stake
      July 20, 2012
    • s1e4Always on the Line
      June 29, 2012
    • s1e3Lives Can Be Lost
      June 22, 2012
    • s1e2The Sacrifices We Make
      June 15, 2012
    • s1e1Only the Strong Survive
      June 8, 2012