Major Crimes

Add to List

Review

Major Crimes

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on TNT
Tracked 7,333 Times
Concluded
6 Seasons, 105 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Major Crimes explores how the American justice system approaches the art of the deals as law enforcement officers and prosecutors work together to score a conviction. In the series, McDonnell stars as Los Angeles Police Captain Sharon Raydor, who heads up a special squad within the LAPD that deals with high-profile or particularly sensitive crimes.

Show Reviews

by jamal_is_inthe_house

Aug 03, 2014 8:40 AM EDT

this is one of my favorite summer shows.it's The closer's spin off,but in my opinion it is better.i like it very much and if you like crime drama Major crimes deserves your attention.

by Karenlie

Jan 16, 2015 5:15 PM EST

grandpa is brilliant in the show!! lovveeee him ;)

by wolfgirl47

Oct 22, 2015 1:23 PM EDT

I loved The Closer, so I was initially very skeptical about this spin-off. I have to say that I really enjoy this show.

by RachelB57

Jul 21, 2015 9:44 AM EDT

Rusty is such a strong character

by Lisa Johnson

Oct 31, 2014 9:37 PM EDT

I like this better than its predecessor The Closer. It is a fun crime show. Great cast.

by aprilsyellowdawn

Oct 08, 2017 5:21 PM EDT

TOOK ME TIME TO ADJUST TO THIS CLOSER SPIN OFF WHEN THEY TAKE THE LEAST LIKED CHARACTER FROM ONE SHOW AND PUT THEM AS THE LEAD OF ANOTHER ITS DIFFICULT TO GET PAST THE DISLIKE BUT AFTER A BIT IT BECAME MORE LIKE THE CLOSER AND I MADE THE CHANGE

by Estella Ortega

Jan 27, 2016 10:46 AM EST

I never thought that I would enjoyed this spin show because I was a super fan of the original, The Closer. I am glad that they have kept the format and the chemistry is as strong as ever. This has been a very successful way of keeping the show after the lead character leaves. I hope we can enjoy it for many years to come. I can't never have enough Provenza, Julio, etc.

by Cáit Ní Chonchobair

Nov 06, 2015 9:01 AM EST

I like how they turned the antagonist from The Closer into the protagonist of the spinoff. Also the use of the parent child relationship as the main personal storyline (in contrast to the romantic Brenda-Fritz plot) prevents it from being a mere substitute.

by Speakezee

Aug 24, 2015 10:16 PM EDT

While I wonder sometimes about the tactics they use, their goal is to get really bad guys off the streets, when they might escape prison in a courtroom trial. The relationship between the characters is very believable, as are the FAULTS that the characters have and work on fixing. Some sensitive issues, like interoffice dating, homosexuality and anger issues are well handled over time. I care about these folks.

by Verena Schmck

Jul 04, 2015 9:20 AM EDT

Amazing spin-off!

by Darren James Winfield

Jan 13, 2015 7:51 PM EST

Special Master Part One....freakin amazing episode I have had goosebumps since the very beginning, don't know if I can handle Part two immediately after....Philip Stroh is one of televisions' most evil characters

by djbarrie

Dec 02, 2014 3:34 AM EST

Loved The Closer & am happy that they have managed to keep the format of that show & bring it into this show.

by yadalatas

Oct 26, 2019 8:18 AM EDT

loved the show and the spinoff.

by SuzetteS

Feb 04, 2018 2:24 PM EST

Great show,it does not disappoint.

by rubin59

Jan 09, 2018 1:05 PM EST

I love this show. All the characters and the story lines. I always look forward to the next show and new seasons. I cried when Rusty's mom died. ( cant remember her name) I figure this season will be the last since she's gone. Sad.. because this is a GRWAT show and one of my favs!!

by CAR3456

Apr 12, 2017 5:11 AM EDT

The first season, Raydor was a nice change of pace from increasingly flighty Brenda. But now, my god, could they treat Rusty with some WD40? This character and plot line immediately sucks the air out of the story arc. As soon as he enters a scene, I check Facebook, Instagram or anything else until he exits and we get back to the CRIME show.

by robinofnottingham

Mar 08, 2017 4:01 AM EST

8th March Episode has the same name with Suits Season Finale. "Quid pro quo"

by xanacs

Sep 28, 2016 6:32 PM EDT

Impressive police-themed show with a lovely story behind it.

by

Sep 27, 2016 11:06 AM EDT

Excellent show

by eriduserpent

Jul 13, 2016 8:24 AM EDT

Not at all bad, at first I thought "meh" so I gave it a 3.5 but it got boring so now a 1.5