One Tree Hill

Add to List

Review

One Tree Hill

Avg Rating (4.16)
Your Rating
Tuesdays ,8:00 PM EST on The CW
Tracked 98,741 Times
Concluded
9 Seasons, 188 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Half-brothers Lucas Scott (Chad Michael Murray), and Nathan Scott (James Lafferty), live in Tree Hill, a small town in North Carolina, and home to the famous High School basketball team "The Ravens." Along with their female companions Peyton Sawyer, Haley James, and Brooke Davis, the two grow up, fall in and out of love, and try to navigate the twist and turns of life. The 7th season saw the departure of series stars Chad Michael Murray and Hilarie Burton. Two new characters were introduced: Haley's free spirited sister Quinn and Nathan's agent Clayton. Additionally, Austin Nichols, who portrays Julian Baker, and Jana Kramer, who portrays Alex Dupree, were promoted to full series regulars.

Show Reviews

by amybites

Dec 09, 2014 8:56 PM EST

This show is an all-time favourite of mine. I was about 11-12 when I saw my first episode, fell in love and watched it for the following 9 years. It was my first TV love and it definitely makes me feel a little bit nostalgic when I watch an early episode. I think a lot of fans feel the same.

For any newbies to the show: it has everything you could possibly wish for in a great teen drama.

by ItzHavok

Mar 03, 2015 3:00 PM EST

This Soap Opera is action packed and a teen's wet dream. It incorporates all a teenagers problems and unrealistic solutions. The first 4 seasons are great and the show became a little desperate in its later seasons. A show about love, passion, lust, treachery, honor and friendship. I recommend this show to Soap Opera and drama enthusiasts.

by babybass1222

Nov 25, 2014 6:36 PM EST

I believe this was THE best teen soap of all time! It had all the juicy drama, love triangles and high school growing up drama you could want... then it did a time jump to when they were done with college, starting careers and real world problems and it was brilliantly done! Worth the watch, every episode is an escape as well as a life lesson you can take with you to help you grow! Perfect Show!

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:57 AM EST

Such an incredible show, teaches you about life.

by brynneelizabeth

Oct 30, 2014 7:54 PM EDT

Sobs 5ever, Naley is everything, I rewatch this every time I need my life to feel better.

by a.nwns

Apr 02, 2020 4:57 PM EDT

Best contemporary high school drama of it's time. They don't make them like this anymore! Brooke was the best part of this show for me.

by Lyndsey Louise

Jan 14, 2018 10:46 AM EST

Addicted to this show!! Great cast, incredibly witty writing and fantastic characters ans plot!! Loved it

by فاطمة الزهراء

Jun 11, 2016 9:13 AM EDT

it was nice story

by Melissa-LeeM

Mar 19, 2016 11:33 PM EDT

First half was good, but it just couldn't hold my attention.

by Lovearthis

Nov 26, 2015 11:02 AM EST

a smart yet fun show that are always dramatic and you just love it!! ♥

by rosebud_7

Sep 30, 2015 10:21 AM EDT

So, so good! Loved it the most till Season 6, for obvious reasons... ♥
My favorite show EVER!!!

by limaya

Aug 20, 2015 4:09 PM EDT

Good show that evolved with the cast. But too many seasons

by Graziella Formosa

Jun 18, 2015 2:16 PM EDT

Another one of my 'teenage phase' tv shows... has a good, intriguing plot. Will definitely watch it again from scratch sometime soon!

by Jawbr8ker

Jun 03, 2015 7:05 PM EDT

I love this show! OTH has made me cry so many times :')
It's one of my all time favourites! Grew up this this show!

by RosalineC

Apr 12, 2015 10:57 PM EDT

A little too soapy for my taste but not bad.

by Patricia Quiroga

Apr 04, 2015 12:26 AM EDT

This was my favourite show of all times. I used to relate so much with Peyton (still do), so when she was out, it didn't feel the same to me, don't get me wrong I still watched every episode but it wasn't the same.

by salvomazzo1992

Oct 09, 2014 11:58 AM EDT

Was an amazing show

by Joe Bennett

Oct 08, 2014 7:46 PM EDT

Guilty pleasure

by JaneC.

Oct 06, 2014 7:02 PM EDT

It got alot better near the end

by talhoino

Sep 11, 2014 5:08 PM EDT

1 word: Iconic.