The Eccentric Family Episode Guide

In modern day Kyoto, humans live in the city, while Tanuki roam the earth and Tengu, the sky. The story surrounds a family of Japanese tanuki, the Shimogamo family. These tanuki have the ability to transform into anything they wish. They can change into normal members of human society or any animate/inanimate object. The third son, Yasaburo, enjoys a bustling daily life. He often visits Akadama-sensei, a tengu. Through him, Yasaburo is acquainted with Benten (Satomi Suzuki) , a woman whom Akadama taught to fly like a tengu. As the story unfolds, the members of the Shimogamo family are still dealing with the foggy past that surrounds their father's untimely death prior to the series start. What more is that Benten is a member of a social group called "the Friday Fellows" who enjoy a meal of tanuki hot pot at the end of the year. So they must balance between living carelessly, maintaining relationships among other tanuki families, and not getting put into a hot pot by the Friday Fellows.

Episode Guide

13 episodes

  • 13 episodes
    13 episodes
    • s1e13The Eccentric Family
      September 29, 2013
    • s1e12The fake Eizan Electric Car
      September 22, 2013
    • s1e11Try Again even harder
      September 15, 2013
    • s1e10Behind the Scenes of Ebisugawa S?un
      September 8, 2013
    • s1e9Daughter of the Ebisugawas: Kaisei
      September 1, 2013
    • s1e8The Day That Dad Left
      August 25, 2013
    • s1e7Bath House Rules
      August 18, 2013
    • s1e6Autumn Leaf Viewing
      August 11, 2013
    • s1e5The Friday Fellows Club
      August 4, 2013
    • s1e4Daimonji Leisure Cruiser Battle
      July 28, 2013
    • s1e3Yakushibo’s Inner Parlor
      July 21, 2013
    • s1e2Mother and Raijin, God of Thunder
      July 14, 2013
    • s1e1Goddess of the Noryo-Yuka
      July 7, 2013