The L Word

Add to List

Review

The L Word

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 4:00 PM EST on Showtime
Tracked 13,227 Times
Hiatus
7 Seasons, 78 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
From tears to laughter, The L Word revolves around the lives and loves of a group of lesbian women living in the City of Angels.

Show Reviews

by me2011

Dec 15, 2019 11:06 PM EST

I really enjoyed the original series. Now it's back in 2019 and I'm a bit on the fence so far. The first episode seemed to have content more geared toward shock content than welcoming old fans of the show. The second episode seems as if they are going back to their old format, slowly but surely... at least I hope. I'll update my rating later if it warrants, but right now after two episodes of the new season it is only 3/5 stars for me for the new 2019 series (L Word: Generation Q) which is below the 4/5 I had rated the original.)

by Jocelyn Chapman

Sep 22, 2018 2:58 PM EDT

I came across this show by chance, and ended up really liking it!!

My only note for yall: there is a LOT of sex and nudity, so be mindful of where and with whom you are watching it.

by iriswonderland

Mar 29, 2015 8:48 PM EDT

Really enjoyed this show.

by FrozenField

Mar 21, 2015 8:01 PM EDT

Some of the worst writing and acting on television. All the characters are uneven and unlikeable. And that theme song - makes you want to gouge out your ear drums.

by rm_stevens90

Feb 05, 2015 10:50 AM EST

Woman who are your friend who you probably have slept with..."what"

by Faithclo87

Dec 16, 2014 11:17 AM EST

A pretty good show with a great cast ,many a sad moment and the ever talented mia krishner not to mention the gorgeous rachel shelley ,has great plots,sad moments ,there is tears ,happiness ,heart break,humor what is there not to like

by mirthofearth

Feb 18, 2020 7:00 PM EST

I only watched part of the first episode and while I think it is groundbreaking in terms of content and I’m totally for representing different kinds of relationships in media but this show isn’t for me and it kinda grossed me out

by Helen Raybould

Feb 13, 2020 4:37 PM EST

I haven't seen it as I don't have sky tv

by zuzkavojtich

Jan 25, 2020 7:35 AM EST

A pretty good show with a great cast ,many a sad moment and the ever talented mia krishner not to mention the gorgeous rachel shelley ,has great plots,sad moments ,there is tears ,happiness ,heart break,humor what is there not to like.

by ackroyd

Dec 30, 2019 4:09 PM EST

As one of the most phenomenal and disastrous tv series the original was, this new generation is lighting the roof on fire and it is magical.

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Oct 22, 2018 1:31 PM EDT

A lesbian classic, the bible if you may of stereotypes and cliches of the lgbt world.. but still a good entertaining show

by RachelB57

Dec 16, 2015 2:45 PM EST

I loved this series really wish it hadn't ended.

by blitznot48

Sep 28, 2015 12:50 PM EDT

nice girls and interesting drama, nice

by suttysweep123

Jul 21, 2015 4:21 PM EDT

Funny, sassy and even a little emotional at times. Worth a watch regardless of your sexual orientation!

by RULXB

May 31, 2015 12:40 PM EDT

Show was nothing more than okay. found it hard to watch after 2 seasons cause i found that there was no character i really liked. i'm guessing the show's popularity is a result of LGBTQ community supporting the show not because the show is actually thaaaat good.

by Dominic Wade

Feb 22, 2015 2:15 PM EST

Incredible series about the lives of LGBT Americans. I recommend it for everyone who enjoys romance, drama and a final season revolving around the death of a character.

by Shakira1993

Jan 20, 2015 11:07 AM EST

tv show all about Lesbians and the people they date Carmen and Shane all the way

by dwRox3

Oct 28, 2014 11:05 AM EDT

Drama! You feel like you really know the girls.

by sydneyrenee2013

Oct 24, 2014 10:56 AM EDT

The L word is my favorite show. It has a great plot, nice filmography, and not to mention a very attractive cast ;)