The League

Add to List

Review

The League

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Wednesdays, 10:30 PM EST on FXX
Tracked 22,613 Times
Concluded
7 Seasons, 84 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The League, FX's new comedy series set against the backdrop of a fantasy football league, is about friendship, marriage, parenting, and growing up... or refusing to grow up. Every fall an estimated 30-35 million men and women participate in fantasy football leagues. Fantasy football provides an outlet for good-natured competition and camaraderie between friends and colleagues, but that's not always the case. Deception, trickeration, one-upmanship, win-at-all costs mentality are prevalent in the world of fantasy football and it's no different in The League. The emotional tentacles of fantasy football extend to personal relationships, marriages and the workplace, all fertile ground for comedy.

Show Reviews

by ZaneAppeal

Mar 16, 2015 4:24 PM EDT

A group of friends, and Andre, will put their families, jobs, and dignity on the waver-wire to win as they compete to win the Shiva Cup.

by James Adkins

Aug 09, 2017 12:17 PM EDT

The League is absolutely hilarious. It's stupid but funny stupid, absurd and vulgar but that what makes The League what it is. Great actors doing crazy antics and crazy sexual jokes run rampant as they do what it takes to win the league. Definitely for adults only as there is nowhere else you can watch Eskimo brothers and their vinegar strokes.

by ItzHavok

Jun 14, 2016 9:41 AM EDT

The League is a sitcom based around a group of people fighting their way through life all brought together by a Fantasy Football League. The League is a way for the men to get away from their relationships, commitments, wives and responsibilities. The show is witty, the characters are original and well cast plus the show is funny as hell. I recommend this show if you feel like laughing.

by steelsheen

Oct 10, 2014 5:52 PM EDT

This show use to be great and hilarious but has fallen off the pace the last couple of seasons. It's still decent but not as good as it was.

by racula

Dec 28, 2015 1:23 PM EST

worst show ever such a disgrace to humanity

by rm_stevens90

Feb 05, 2015 10:51 AM EST

fantastic group of comedians.. not suitable for children

by Thomas Verhofstad

Nov 02, 2014 1:47 AM EST

This is one of my top three funniest shows of all time. However, if you don't like crude humor this one is not for you

by LeeJ5

Apr 30, 2019 10:57 AM EDT

Epicly funny indeed

by Carl Malone

May 11, 2018 1:43 AM EDT

As someone who doesn't watch or follow much football I wasn't sure about this show at first but in reality the fantasy league is just a vessel to follow that interactions of a group of friends that constantly find themselves in increasingly bizarre and hilarious situations. Watching this show is truly a fun ride.

by Katy Chon

May 27, 2017 6:20 PM EDT

Kinda sucksss...

by teltigre

Aug 06, 2016 2:38 PM EDT

Great show the last season was okay

by Paul77

May 23, 2016 6:27 AM EDT

Surprising funny - kind of grows on you

by Jessica Flynn

Apr 18, 2016 1:38 PM EDT

Stupidly addictive! Season 1 focused more on the original idea of the show with the fantasy football...and after that it's mostly about the actual competition and life events.

by iguanasaber

Dec 23, 2015 6:48 PM EST

PURE BANTER
So stupidly funny!!
Loved it

by Grace159

Nov 11, 2015 9:32 PM EST

The only way I get slightly interested in American "Football". Really fun, stupid show.

by grommetik

Oct 03, 2015 7:25 PM EDT

This show is too funny. The wet spot? Really? I can't stop laughing.

by Anttan076

Aug 24, 2015 11:31 PM EDT

Great Show! Love It!

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:15 AM EDT

Okay show!

by oggy0529

Apr 21, 2015 2:40 AM EDT

I don't watch football, but when this is on, I will change the channel immediately so I can watch this show.

by Danny Naibuka Waqa

Mar 10, 2015 1:59 AM EDT

One of the funniest shows i have ever watched!