Twin Peaks TV Listings

60 minutes

Twin Peaks is an American Emmy Award-nominated, Peabody and Golden Globe-winning television serial drama created by David Lynch and Mark Frost, which first aired in the United States on April 8, 1990 and ended on June 10, 1991. The show is set in the fictional town of Twin Peaks in northeast Washington state; the primary filming took place in northwest Washington. The central plot line tells the story of FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper (played by Kyle MacLachlan) and his investigation of the murder of a popular local teenage schoolgirl and homecoming queen, Laura Palmer (played by Sheryl Lee), whose body was found on a riverbank, wrapped in plastic. Although the series was created by Lynch and Frost, the majority of episodes are credited to different writers and directors. The show was co-produced by Aaron Spelling's production company and ran for 30 episodes over two seasons.

Twin Peaks Listings Upcoming Air Dates

TV Listings Guide »

Air dates are in Eastern Time Zone