When Calls the Heart Episode Guide

Sundays, 9:00 PM ET on Hallmark Channel

60 minutes

“When Calls the Heart” tells the captivating story of Elizabeth Thatcher (Erin Krakow), a young teacher accustomed to her high society life, who receives her first classroom assignment in Coal Valley, a small coalmining town where life is simple, but often fraught with challenges. Lori Loughlin plays Abigail Stanton, a wife and mother whose husband, the foreman of the mine, along with a dozen other miners, has just been killed in an explosion. The newly widowed women find their faith is tested when they must go to work in the mines to keep a roof over their heads. Elizabeth charms most everyone in Coal Valley, except Constable Jack Thornton (Daniel Lissing) who believes Thatcher’s wealthy father has doomed the lawman’s career by insisting he be assigned in town to protect the shipping magnate’s daughter. Living in a 19th century coal town, Elizabeth will have to learn the ways of the frontier if she wishes to thrive in the rural west on her own.

Episode Guide

51 episodes

  • 11 episodes
    11 episodes
    • s5e11Christmas Special
      December 25, 2018
    • s5e10Close to My Heart
      April 22, 2018
    • s5e9In My Dreams
      April 15, 2018
    • s5e8Weather the Storm
      April 8, 2018
    • s5e7Heart of the Matter
      April 1, 2018
    • s5e6Love and Marriage
      March 25, 2018
    • s5e5My Heart Is Yours
      March 18, 2018
    • s5e4Open Hearts
      March 11, 2018
    • s5e3Home Is Where the Heart Is
      March 4, 2018
    • s5e2Hearts and Minds
      February 25, 2018
    • s5e1Believing
      February 18, 2018
  • 12 episodes
    12 episodes
  • 8 episodes
    8 episodes
  • 8 episodes
    8 episodes
  • 12 episodes
    12 episodes