Deadman Wonderland

Add to List


Deadman Wonderland

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Saturdays, 2:30 AM EST
Tracked 487 Times
1 Seasons, 13 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A massive earthquake ravaged Japan's mainland and destroyed most of Tokyo, sinking three-quarters of it into the ocean. Ten years later, the story starts with Igarashi Ganta, a seemingly ordinary, unassuming middle school student attending Nagano Prefecture's middle school. An escapee, a survivor of the great earthquake, Ganta has no memories of the tragedy and has lived a simple, normal life. This all changes one day when a strange man covered in blood and crimson armour appears, floating, out of his classroom windows. Smirking madly, this Red Man massacres Ganta's entire class and, instead of killing him, embeds a red crystal shard in his chest. Within days of the massacre, Ganta is declared the sole suspect and, following a suspiciously quick trial, is sentenced to life imprisonment in Deadman Wonderland, a massive theme-park-like prison.


Dead Man Walking

Date Aired:

Deadman Wonderland S1E1
Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
10 years after an unnatural phenomenon wiped out Tokyo, evacuee Igarashi Ganta lives an ordinary life going to middle school and hanging out with his friends. But the tranquil days come to an abrupt halt when a mysterious "Red Man" appears and massacres Ganta's classmates. Falsely accused of the murders, Ganta is sentenced to death and locked up in the country's only privately owned prison, "Deadman Wonderland." Yet in the midst of his despair, Ganta's new destiny begins to unfold!

Episode Reviews

There are no user reviews for this episode yet. Log in and be the first to review this episode.