R.L. Stine's The Haunting Hour

Add to List


R.L. Stine's The Haunting Hour

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Saturdays, 9:30 PM EST on The Hub
Tracked 455 Times
4 Seasons, 76 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Based on The Haunting Hour and Nightmare Hour anthology by R. L. Stine, The Haunting Hour is a horror television series aimed at young adults.


Scary Mary (Part 1)

Date Aired:

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Part 1 of 2. Hanna's friends convince her into chanting the Scary Mary poem into her mirror before telling her the legend. There once was a girl named Mary who was obsessed with her looks and loved people making themselves beautiful. She lived in a farmhouse and was a very lonely girl. One day, the farmhouse caught on fire and she burned to death. To this day, she waits for someone to chant her chant so she can "take their face". Days later, Hanna is convinced that "Scary Mary" has contacted her by breaking the living room mirror and leaving a compact mirror with the letter "M" on it. That night, Hanna sneaks out to go shopping for cosmetics and beauty supplies. She then later goes home and applies her products while she brushes her hair with the "M" brush unknowingly there are girls behind her mirror in masks waiting to take her. Seconds later, the girls break through the mirror and pull her in. But when her mother hears her scream, she assumes she ran away again and left instead of investegating Hanna's room.

Episode Reviews

There are no user reviews for this episode yet. Log in and be the first to review this episode.