11.22.63

Add to List

Review

11.22.63

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 3:00 AM EST on Hulu
Tracked 4,615 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 8 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Jake Epping is a high school English teacher who travels back in time to prevent the assassination of President John F. Kennedy.

Show Reviews

by scotwot

Feb 18, 2016 6:32 PM EST

Wow!!! Loved this. Chris Cooper is great, I'm not a fan of Franco but he's really good. I read the book when it came out and from this first episode it seems the tv show is going to be just as riveting. I know the book looks like a doorstop but it's a great read, only King could come up with such a fabulous premise for a novel and then have it be turned into a tv show. As he said, a 3-4 hour movie just couldn't have covered everything in the book so a series was the obvious choice (I'm paraphrasing). LOVE seeing the 1950s, well up when I see (an actor) Kennedy giving a speech, it's so authentic. Give it a try... :)

by Eric Birlew

Feb 15, 2016 3:00 PM EST

Off to a great "Stephen King" start, to bad it's only going to be a mini series.

by Shivoncarla

Nov 06, 2018 10:24 AM EST

11/22/63 - SEASON ONE

Pretty much all of the success in 11.22.63 comes from Franco being able to take the concept from bizarre to believable, with a major assist from Cooper, who combines with Franco in the early episodes (and flashbacks) to give this series its much-needed dramatic believability.

by Conqueror3103

May 29, 2016 7:26 PM EDT

The 1960's, what wonderful times to be alive! "Gallon of gas? 23 cents. Post stamp? 3 cents. Ounce of gold? 35 dollars. Hot baby? Priceless!" I enjoyed this show, nicely done.

by caperucitaroja

Feb 28, 2016 7:29 AM EST

I am LOVING this so far!
Everything has been so perfect, from the acting to the set design to the story to the pace itself. Will be sad when it ends!

by SiliconChip

Feb 18, 2016 2:35 AM EST

Time travelling and Stephen Kind? Sing me up! :)
The show is is about Jake Epping (James Franco) who travels back in time, to try save President J.F. Kennedy.

by ItzHavok

Feb 16, 2016 6:32 PM EST

11.22.63 is a television series based on a novel by Stephen King and follows a man who goes back in time to save John F. Kennedy from being killed. This science fiction period drama (mini-series) with a well written script has much to offer. After the first episode I am intrigued to see what happens next.

by Russell W. Leavens

Aug 08, 2016 7:14 PM EDT

It is an interesting trip in modern history and sic-fi.

by jednooroozec

Apr 14, 2016 9:09 AM EDT

one of the best releases of this year

by ronismiles

Apr 06, 2016 7:23 PM EDT

A show about a teacher who travels to the past to save the president (jf kennedy!)
Along the way a magnificiant love story developes.
8 wonderful episodes that left me melted.

by Swanahilt

Apr 04, 2016 2:48 PM EDT

What a great show! I just finished watching the finale, I don't give many shows a 5, but this one deserves it.

by eriduserpent

Apr 04, 2016 10:33 AM EDT

Very worth watching :o)
Amazing actor and very touching at the end.

by Infowun

Feb 26, 2016 4:34 PM EST

Dubious, as any rational thinking man would be, about the validity of choosing James Franco for the leading role in this latest Stephen King adaptation I was pleasantly surprised to find I enjoyed watching him play the role. This is definitely one of the better screen versions of King's work. Well worth watching.

by ginjar420

Feb 18, 2016 12:41 PM EST

YES, YES, YES. Franco? History? JFK? Stephen King? How could this be any better?

by krilla12

Feb 16, 2016 8:35 AM EST

The first episode was amazing, can't wait for the next one. Super disappointed that it's a mini series though.

by Melissa-LeeM

Feb 16, 2016 1:56 AM EST

Might be for someone, but it's not for me.

by Megan Furcolow

Nov 18, 2019 12:24 AM EST

Amazing, much better than expected! Franco really delivers.

by cgm

Nov 19, 2018 10:08 AM EST

Too bad this does not continue. Loved the back in time perspective.

by Lindakat

Oct 15, 2018 12:06 AM EDT

Gripping. Different. Amazing.

Went above and beyond my expectations (which were pretty high to begin with).

by Myttion123

Jul 03, 2018 12:24 PM EDT

This show is a fantastic adaption of the King Novel with some liberties in regards to time's role. The acting is fantastic and the costumes and designs help elevate this show. Really worth a watch and some insightful things. Some of my favourite quotes has come from this series.