8 Simple Rules

Add to List

Review

8 Simple Rules

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on ABC
Tracked 2,622 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 76 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
8 Simple Rules (originally known as 8 Simple Rules for Dating My Teenage Daughter) is an American television sitcom that originally aired on ABC from 2002 to 2005.

Show Reviews

by Moniie

Mar 29, 2018 8:32 PM EDT

Nice family show, first season was the best in my opinion :)

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 27, 2016 1:14 PM EST

8 Simple Rules was a really funny sitcom. With the always hilarious John Ritter and Katey Sagal as the parents, this household was constantly filled with funny jokes. After Mr. Ritter's untimely demise, the show naturally dipped in quality when David Spade was brought in. This sweet sitcom also features one of the first main roles of super famous Kaley Cuoco, known today for her role in The Big Bang Theory. I highly suggest checking out a few episodes.

by Joe Bennett

Nov 18, 2014 6:06 AM EST

Classic. David SPade and Kaley Cucuo were amazing in this. So was the grandpa

by Eric Birlew

Feb 15, 2016 12:21 AM EST

Great show. Miss John Ritter, he was a funny guy in this one.

by Industrialcontortion

May 27, 2015 11:21 AM EDT

Had a good run, funnier than expected.

by 123maxz

Oct 11, 2014 10:11 AM EDT

love how penny looks hot still

by Mohammed87

Oct 08, 2014 3:54 PM EDT

god I miss this show so much, I wish kaley stayed as she did on this.

by flafi

Jul 19, 2014 6:32 AM EDT

This is quite a solid show. First season was good, but it went a bit downhill after John Ritters death.
Also, I'm not a fan of David Spade's humour, so the second and third season were not really that enjoyable for me.

The dynamics between the kids and the mom is great though!

by bndoorh

Sep 26, 2015 9:34 PM EDT

i give it C-

by Haylie Ross

Jul 01, 2015 3:37 AM EDT

LOVED this Show! Great Family Drama with lots of Comedy. Would have given it a 5 star rating, but it was never the same after John Ritter Passed away. More of this series would have been great, but it definitely ended well

by chinnygirl

May 30, 2015 4:57 PM EDT

Genuinely loved this show. Wasn't the same after the dad died, but it was still brilliant. Wish it had lasted longer

by fmartak

Apr 01, 2015 5:45 PM EDT

loved it!!!

by rachelwe

Nov 26, 2014 4:33 PM EST

Great show, really enjoyed it

by CorboNZ

Jul 22, 2014 9:07 AM EDT

loved this show growing up!

by kolmteistjareede

Jul 22, 2014 8:01 AM EDT

Really liked this show.

by rasmusk2

Jul 19, 2014 11:12 AM EDT

Funny!

by Andrew Choe

Apr 04, 2020 10:26 AM EDT

this show made me cry so hard when the dad dies. start to my love for kaley cuoco!

by flyfisher110

Oct 15, 2018 12:56 PM EDT

Just started to watch the show (Oct. 2018) very funny in the first season with John Ritter in the show, good acting, cast is great, good writing. Shows what happens in a family when no one is sure who is in charge. Will see what happens when he's gone. (To bad he was a very good and funny man)

by goldenlightt

Jul 31, 2018 6:22 PM EDT

Classic. The characters really grow on you and the dynamic between them is fantastic. It was never the same after John Ritter's passing, though.

by honey_jv

Sep 11, 2017 10:17 AM EDT

Heartwarming, funny and sweet.