Adventure Time with Finn & Jake

Add to List

Review

Adventure Time with Finn & Jake

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 7:00 PM EST on Cartoon Network
Tracked 12,620 Times
Hiatus
11 Seasons, 281 Episodes
15 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Twelve-year-old Finn battles evil in the Land of Ooo. Assisted by his magical dog, Jake, Finn roams the Land of Ooo righting wrongs and battling evil. Usually that evil comes in the form of the Ice King, who is in search of a wife. He's decided he should wed Princess Bubblegum, though she doesn't want to marry him. Still, he persists in trying to steal her away, and Finn and Jake, along with Lady Raincorn (a cross between a unicorn and a rainbow) do their best to keep her from harm.

Show Reviews

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 01, 2016 7:24 AM EST

Adventure Time is a whimsical cartoon, that aptly mixes childlike wonder with intelligently written stories. Good for children and adults alike, Adventure Time with Finn and Jake is quite possibly the best cartoon on television right now.

by Isotropic

Dec 29, 2014 9:20 PM EST

Surreal cartoon that manages to combine the fun required for a kids shows with adult themes. A must see for children and adults alike as the life lessons it has to offer are applicable to all ages.

by cat-91

Oct 18, 2014 3:35 AM EDT

More kids TV needs to be like this

by talhoino

Sep 12, 2014 5:17 PM EDT

adorable

by Chuck_Finley

Jul 10, 2014 7:39 AM EDT

This fantastic show brings imagination to a whole new level, telling epic and fun stories that appeal to kids and adults alike. Strange creatures, fascinating characters, mind-boggling adventure!
If you are still in touch with you inner child and remember the countless real and imagined adventures you experienced as a kid, this show is for you!

by Danse Avec Lord Vulpio

Sep 06, 2015 5:40 PM EDT

I fell in love whit this show. Finn & Jake are very cool and their adventures are just awesome. I feel like a kid again and i love it. Just give it a try, it's only 10 min per episodes and you'll understand how crazy this show is !

by eddierogers92

Jan 25, 2015 10:44 AM EST

ALL THE JOYS OF FEELING LIKE YOU'RE ON LSD WITHOUT DRAWBACKS (If you have kids they will like it but you will love it and the naughty bits will go over their little heads) :P

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:07 AM EST

Completely random but hilarious. Good way to zone out from real life for 10 minutes or so.

by Rainbow7412

Aug 11, 2014 7:52 PM EDT

My favorite show of all time. Full of laughs and wonder. Great to see when you are feeling down. Will keep you smiling till the end of time!!

by ColleenS6

Apr 01, 2017 10:41 AM EDT

Great for the young at heart

by deftv

Feb 22, 2016 6:55 AM EST

I wish the writers of this show would disclose their current medication combo - so viewers could enjoy it from their perspective. Definitely a fun show with many adult themes, despite having a targeted audience as kids. This show is best enjoyed however you prefer your chicken cooked; fried, steamed, or totally baked.

by lunarvoice

Jul 06, 2015 2:48 PM EDT

I know a lot of people have really enjoyed this series. I just couldn't get into it.

by shitstackband

Jun 10, 2015 7:19 AM EDT

this is for adults not kids. they put it on the wrong channel

by Batman007

May 12, 2015 12:28 PM EDT

I still enjoy 'Adventure Time' and love the animation, stories and sense of adventure but lately I feel as if it's too wrapped up in its own mythology. It is trying very hard to establish when & where this all takes place and then throwing in hints about what the past & future of Ooo will be (like last weeks episode) that it can get lost along the way. It is setting things up that may or may not ever be touched and I honestly don't understand why.

by tmaver12

Apr 15, 2015 1:16 PM EDT

♥33

by themunchkym

Dec 23, 2014 7:45 PM EST

GREAT stories with fantastic morals, but is a bit too out there for me at times.

by Orla-Jo Ní Dhúill

Sep 20, 2014 6:57 AM EDT

Weirder but smarter than you'll expect.

by cutem

Aug 10, 2014 2:03 PM EDT

Odd but addictive.

by IrideLastMtb

Jul 17, 2014 6:50 AM EDT

My favourite show by far, it never stops delivering even after 6 seasons, and there isn't a single episode or character in it I don't love

by a.nwns

Apr 02, 2020 3:07 PM EDT

not for me