Alphas

Add to List

Review

Alphas

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 10:00 PM EST on Syfy
Tracked 15,399 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 24 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Alphas introduces us to a team of ordinary citizens whose brain anomalies imbue them with extraordinary mental and physical abilities. Taking the law into their own hands, the unlikely group, led by Dr. Lee Rosen (Strathairn), investigates cases that suggest other Alpha activity to uncover what the CIA, FBI and Pentagon have not been able, or willing, to solve. These gifted individuals must balance their quirky personalities and disparate backgrounds with their not always visible powers as they work to solve crimes, stop the ticking time bomb and save the world.

Show Reviews

by KenoshaMike

May 22, 2015 11:11 AM EDT

The series ending episode of this show was the worst of any show ever! Until I thought about it...it's about time someone has to guts to do something like that! I would have given this show a higher rating, but I don't care for the actor who plays the protagonist. Some of the ideas and concepts were a little far-fetched, but they make the show captivating and interesting. Overall, well worth watching.

by cat-91

Feb 15, 2015 5:50 AM EST

What "Heroes" would've been if they were a part of a crime fighting unit.

by 123maxz

Jul 19, 2014 6:47 AM EDT

i agree with KenoshaMike ending episode of the show was the worst. if you like this you should watch heroes

by JeremyY

Aug 26, 2014 11:22 PM EDT

Had promise, but like Heroes it died down

by gusters

Dec 01, 2017 8:00 PM EST

Really disappointed this didn't last longer than it did. Great concept, it's a good watch.

by Eric Birlew

Feb 12, 2016 9:06 AM EST

Good show, exciting at times.

by d5patel

Mar 12, 2015 5:59 PM EDT

this show was a great idea but the execution and the development was horrible

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:09 AM EST

Was an amazing series! So sad to see it gone. It was left on a cliff hanger but still definitely work a watch.

by andrew.bremner

Nov 05, 2014 10:56 AM EST

Enjoyed it for a little while , got bored and then tried it out again and seemed to be a little to young acting for me .

by Domiimusic

Jul 23, 2014 6:59 PM EDT

Good show , too bad it got canceld

by scotwot

Mar 20, 2017 2:20 PM EDT

Loved, loved, loved this show. Shouldn't have been canceled. :/

by Ivsteal

May 12, 2016 11:25 PM EDT

A better version of Heroes~

by

Feb 02, 2016 9:59 PM EST

Cancelled way too soon.

by chikayeye23

Jul 06, 2015 12:27 AM EDT

I am seriously bummed the series had to end like that. It was such an interesting show, because it wasn't just random powers, but it was more related to brain activity which made it a little bit more real. Strong characters, cool plot; sucks that its over.

by CJ Muscat-Meyer

Apr 19, 2015 7:01 AM EDT

OHMEGOSH. This TV show was on point it was totally amazing I still can't believe its not on anymore but yeah I loved it!

by Sibylle Stertkamp

Feb 03, 2015 2:10 AM EST

So much more potential in this one. A shame it wasn't continued

by Locteau

Oct 22, 2014 4:27 PM EDT

Interesting but not original ideas, people with new abilities etc... but the actors and roles are different than usual super power people, the abilities are nice and I like the incorporation of people with special needs which should be more in tv series in general

by ItzHavok

Jul 21, 2014 1:21 PM EDT

I feel this show could have kept going for a couple more seasons. I under-rated it because some of the acting was below-average and the story was at times dull and unrealistic (even for a fantasy syfy). If you like magical powers and far fetched reality this show is worth watching.

by Roger Beaudry

Mar 11, 2016 3:53 PM EST

good show love it like it. so sad its done

by Blackbutterflies

Jan 02, 2016 9:24 PM EST

I like shows with superpowers, but I feel like this could have had a stronger story line and better visual effects.