America the Wild Episode Guide

Sundays, on Nat Geo

60 minutes

National Geographic expeditions expert Casey Anderson leads viewers on a trek from the bottom of the Grand Canyon to the Arctic Ocean, and to many places in between, on a search for rare and endangered species such as wolverines, mountain lions, black bears and polar bears. In the episode ``Wolverine King,'' for example, Anderson manages to forge a unique face-to-face bond with Jasper, a captivity-raised wolverine, to separate fact from fiction and learn the truth about these notorious carnivores. And in ``Grand Canyon Safari,'' Anderson observes condors, rare Kaibab squirrels, tree frogs, rattlesnakes and chuckwalla lizards in their natural habitats.

Episode Guide

7 episodes

  • 7 episodes
    7 episodes
    • s1e7Grizzly Country
      October 24, 2013
    • s1e6Night of the Grizzly
      September 22, 2013
    • s1e5Gator Country
      September 15, 2013
    • s1e4Super Moose
      September 8, 2013
    • s1e3American Vampire
      September 1, 2013
    • s1e2Mountain Lion vs. Bighorn
      August 25, 2013
    • s1e1Monster Wolf
      August 18, 2013