America's Got Talent

Add to List

Review

America's Got Talent

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 8:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 11,206 Times
Current
15 Seasons, 364 Episodes
120 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
America's Got Talent is an American reality television series on the NBC network. A talent show, it features amateur singers, dancers, magicians, comedians and others of all ages competing for the advertised top prize of US$1 million.

Show Reviews

by elfspider

Mar 07, 2016 5:50 AM EST

A fun music-related show in which thousands of people bring their talent to the stage; all for the chance to make it big.

by cat-91

Feb 23, 2015 2:02 AM EST

Good for a laugh

by smilesfromheart

Sep 18, 2017 4:11 PM EDT

I started watching the show starting season 9.
It is getting boring after watching it one season since the acts are almost in the same lines of dancing, singing, acrobats, magic... and from time to time dangerous and gross things.
I keep watching first because once in a while there is someone who really does something extremely uniqe and second because I love the very positive spirit of the show. It allows some few deserving people deserve their 15 min. of fame for their passion.
I learned to watch the show stating round 2.
Around semi-finals in season 12: I've enjoyed and watched the show because of its variety and therefore entertaining aspect. But, if Tyra Banks comes next season, I won't. I never liked her to begin with and now I even like her less. Please bring back Nick Cannon. He was awesome.

by Estella Ortega

Jun 02, 2016 6:36 PM EDT

The best talent show ever because it shows the ingenuity of people. It also shows you that the important thing is to follow your dream no matter what others think. You are special.

by ginjar420

Sep 16, 2015 11:00 PM EDT

I love this show! I love seeing all the crazy, and ridiculous things people do for a talent! It's much more interesting than just the Voice, or other singing shows because this has so much more! Fire jugglers, crazy stunt artists. Also my grandmother loves this show and watches it with me every time I visit her so it's a very sentimental thing for me to.

by Indigo1311

Sep 12, 2015 5:19 AM EDT

Entertaining for the diverse range of surprising talents it showcases, as well as those who THINK they have talent. Some are so bad you wonder how they passed the initial round of auditions in the first place. They need to have contestants that the audience can laugh at, I suppose. While I can understand this, I feel that there have been too many occasions when contestants who don't deserve to be pushed forward, are, while those more deserving and possessing a better chance at winning, are sent home.

by Idaho_Biker

Sep 19, 2019 8:43 AM EDT

Well, about time for some Fresh Blood as in a New Show, getting a bit worn out....Who in America Votes for this Talent?? I bet it's underage Kids, when you see who the Winners turn out to be....Many of these Winners, are You going to Pay $75-$150 per Ticket to see these Acts, Not Me.... The REAL Talent got Voted Off, go figure...
These Last 2 Magicians were Very Talented... I especially Liked the Asian Magician, This Guy had his Act together. Or the Mind Readers from the Past 2 Seasons, Great Talent, But got Booted.... The Dude with the Rocking Chair and the Doll, Creepy Yes, , Talented YES, entertaining YES...or How's about the Woman Magician with Her Creepy Doll and she didn't Speak, She was Talented....OK, Imagine this Voters: You go to a Major Vegas Casino and are Paying from $75-$150 per Ticket for Entertainment for an Hour + for a Stage Show, WHO do You want to see that's Really going to Entertain You??? a Bunch of Kid Singers?? a Opera Kid that sings in Italian?? A Bunch of Kid Dancers?? If You have a Shred of Common Sense I doubt it...You'll want to See an Act that Keeps You Guessing, and on the edge of Your Seat, You want Your Monies Worth don't You?? Comedians, do You want someone who makes You actually Laugh, or Just mumble a Giggle?? I Like the New Songwriters Show it's Different for a Change at Least...In Closing I watch Lettice Rowbotham mesmerize the audiences with her Violin playing, now look at all the copy cats, go figure...How's about a Al Hirt or Sergio Mendez, Herb Alpert?? Maybe a Flute Player like Ian Andersen from Jethro Tull (OK Simon I want to See YOU Put down Ian for Playing a Flute, That would be a Riot)

by mule2mule

Aug 13, 2019 4:38 PM EDT

love this tv episode

by wolfgirl47

Feb 13, 2019 12:07 PM EST

A very fun show with some very unique contestants.

by Kelly Munn Bly

Aug 26, 2018 1:57 AM EDT

It’s quite entertaining to see various talents , with hopes of winning a contract. Though I do think some are kept around longer than maybe they should be. It should come down to one thing and one thing only, is the act worthy of a prime ticketed event location in Vegas?

by Beatcrooks

Aug 03, 2017 9:01 PM EDT

Celine Tam on Aug 1's AGT is gorgeous.

by nilimarahman

Jul 17, 2017 1:56 PM EDT

so fun to watch variety

by Kareem Keko Cool

Jul 24, 2016 9:57 PM EDT

i love this show

by Judith MacIntyre

Feb 07, 2016 1:34 PM EST

Well this is the show with the most to watch. Great Judges, I love the men judging they are fun and always have good remarks to watch. Not so much for the gal judges, I think their time has come. Some new blood would be great to see in that area. As for the show, well what's not to like, great entertainment for sure, something for everyone, a good variety across the board. The thing I like the most is that you never know what to expect on the show. It always keeps you guessing and if you miss it your lost for the next one because you didn't see who got through on the last one. It makes you think when you see so much talent in one country going unnoticed and you realize if it weren't for the show you wouldn't get to see all this talent. Love, love , love it.

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:20 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.

by finryder

May 11, 2015 2:10 PM EDT

I've been watching AGT since the first season. And I will stay loyal to this show for one reason.....the variety. I get real tired of just singers. But this show gives you the best, and the worst, of it all. I've seen some amazing talent over the years!!

by Chris Miller

Mar 20, 2015 8:28 PM EDT

Great show, never miss an episode. Raw talent shown! and the judges are often hilarious to watch as well.

by mmfollower

Oct 16, 2014 11:32 PM EDT

Fun show
;-) do i really need to say more?

by Dory-Jean18

Oct 08, 2014 8:28 AM EDT

best show ever

by raines218

Sep 03, 2014 10:28 AM EDT

Loving agt this season.so much talent