Ancient Aliens

Add to List

Review

Ancient Aliens

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 10:00 PM EST on The History Channel
Tracked 2,598 Times
Current
15 Seasons, 183 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
What if life on Earth began in outer space? Millions of people accept the theory that intelligent life forms visited Earth thousands of years ago and were worshiped as gods by primitive man. Are monuments like Stonehenge and Easter Island the last remains of an ancient alien visitation? From unexplainable super structures, to knowledge of the solar system, mathematics, and even the ability to make electricity, this special explores evidence of super-human influences on ancient man and embarks on an around-the-world search for answers.

Show Reviews

by deezombie

Oct 23, 2014 4:49 PM EDT

Ancient Aliens is truly fascinating. Thought provoking, historical, and at times... a real giggle! I love being intrigued by everywhere they take me, and always wait for the grand ancient alien theorist postulations. Their ideas can be at times so on point it's disturbing, though others tied to the storyline by nothing more than chewing gum and a wee bit of string!

by Graziella Formosa

Aug 28, 2015 7:04 PM EDT

Raises some really interesting questions but has failed to capture my attention beyond a couple of episodes as I found it quite repetitive. Still worth a try if you like documentaries based on aliens and history.

by Locteau

Oct 22, 2014 4:24 PM EDT

Really enjoy this, as an opener on conspiracy, UFO etc... it will make you think and intrigued, but don't get paranoid :-)

by spiderwing

Jul 23, 2014 6:41 PM EDT

Silly fun.

My husband claims it's a great learning tool for critical thinking, but I think it's better to just put your brain in neutral and wait for the big 'did they really just say that?!" moments. Pay attention to which experts say what, and who is cut off in mid sentence.

I'm not sayin' it's aliens, but... it's aliens!

by jeff68040

Feb 16, 2020 1:31 AM EST

This show is the absolute BEST show to fall asleep to -- you get the gist of the episode in the first couple minutes, can then close your eyes because all the visuals are irrelevant, and it remains just interesting enough to distract from real life concerns and bring on those weird alien dreams.

by Liily

Apr 30, 2019 6:21 PM EDT

Entertaining. Full of conspiracies and b***s***, but overall they might be right!! Anyways, I love watching that show to help me fall asleep. Honestly, I've learned a lot on history and ancient civilizations with that show. I like seeing the ancient rock constructions all around the world.

by steelsheen

Apr 13, 2019 7:20 AM EDT

If you believe that any part of this BS is in any way real you are part of the problem.

by Shannon Moore

May 17, 2018 9:51 PM EDT

I love this show! I've never missed a episode and l learn a lot from this show.. I'm a believer in the theory that there is life out there that is being suppressed . My eyes are open and I know the truth will come out very soon. In the meantime I'm not going to miss a episode. Neither should you!

by ratthus

Apr 19, 2016 5:41 PM EDT

It's a blast, usually I enjoy watching this show alone, so that I can absorb everything and laugh about it. They talk about very interesting things in general and really get your attention, then when the episode is in full swing, they hit you with the "What if they were here?", "What if we are descendants of the greys" and the bomb is that after lots of interesting contents about places we never knew that existed, according the the ancient aliens theorists our dna was modified and we came from Orion... LOL LOVE IT very entertaining stuff

by Blackbutterflies

Jan 02, 2016 9:20 PM EST

Im not a big fan for documentaries, so I didn't quite like it, but since it was about aliens, which I find interesting, I didn't hate it

by eriduserpent

Oct 08, 2015 7:08 AM EDT

Great show, very interesting at first...
THEN all they do is recycle the same stuff over and over again.
How they are on their 8th season is more of a mystery than anything they
have covered in any of the episodes so far.
I am open the the belief that aliens were indeed what we now worship as God,
but come on...NEW material would be nice.
I have felt the phenomenon of déjà vu many times, but only when viewing this tv show.

by cLoUless

Dec 06, 2014 9:32 AM EST

Just the idea to question the standard views of our past is intriguing. Some of the presented ideas are out there (my opinion!) but if only 1% is as these people think, then it is worth to speculate! Puma Punku, erosion on the Sphinx, maps of Antartica predating our modern civilization... give it a try.

by Mohammed87

Oct 08, 2014 3:55 PM EDT

we are not alone.