Andromeda

Add to List

Review

Andromeda

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays
Tracked 2,106 Times
Concluded
5 Seasons, 110 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Gene Roddenberry's Andromeda is a science fiction television series based on unused material by Gene Roddenberry and produced by his widow, Majel Roddenberry. It was developed by Robert Hewitt Wolfe. With Kevin Sorbo as High Guard Captain Dylan Hunt. The series ran from 2000 to 2005.

Show Reviews

by Kally London

Dec 24, 2015 12:24 AM EST

This was a nice show, I gave it a 4star rating. The story line was well written and the main characters were intriguing. I like how the built the chemistry between the main characters and the mystery the attached to Trance. However I believe they really screwed the storyline up after the actor for Romy got pregnant. The new AI they brought changed the dynamics too much. I believe they could have written that better. But all in all it was a good run. I also hated the ending it could of ended far better and last few episodes could have been much stronger.

by poio

Jan 25, 2016 1:17 PM EST

I'm astonished by how bad the reviews for this show are. This is not your generic sci-fi with a splash of tweens in makeup. This has substance, it's actually got a decent plot and some really innovative perspective for its time. It is not simple, it will not be mindless entertainment, however it will be entertaining if you can follow what's happening. Not to mention Lexa Doig is really hot, but that's beside the point.

by Melissa-LeeM

Feb 12, 2017 3:20 AM EST

I am so glad Sci-Fi shows aren't this cheesy anymore. This show has definitely not aged well. And what was with the final season? They should have ended it with season 4 instead of forcing it into a fifth season.

by CarolannL

Jan 21, 2015 9:53 PM EST

An entertainment..... It's a mix of Hercules Legendary Advertures and a bad Star Trek.

by Mohammed87

Oct 29, 2014 9:07 PM EDT

ended too soon

by dru2u2

Oct 10, 2014 1:03 PM EDT

As long as you never take this show too seriously it is very entetaining

by LizardQueen77

Jan 26, 2020 3:36 AM EST

When I started watching Andromeda I was blown away. Andromeda's premise was interesting. A great universe, with great ideas, both in technology and philosophy. This show had interesting concepts and good characters. Andromeda is an entertaining show with solid acting, special f/x are top notch (and they stay that way through all seasons). A great mix of action, sci-fi and comedy. Each individual character is far from perfect. Each of them has flaws and weaknesses, each one of them left someone behind and each character has a story to tell. They all come from a different culture and race, they all have secrets to hide, making them all intriguing and fun to know. What is truly tragic about Andromeda is that it is a show that never realized its full potential. Original writer brought life to intricate plot-lines and vibrant characters functioning in a realized Universe. Quality slipped noticeably when he was let go. Andromeda's best seasons were 1 and 2. In season 3, the series lost its aim but was still watchable. In season 4 things foundered and it was not the Andromeda of before. Season 5 became a joke.

by flyfisher110

May 17, 2019 12:00 PM EDT

Like the show, it is to me as almost as good as the star trek the original series. Just needed to get out of the ship and on different plants more often. (Outside the ship)

by SuzetteS

Feb 04, 2018 2:24 PM EST

Another great ensemble cast.

by danijelaistanislav

Sep 04, 2016 6:18 AM EDT

NICE, EASY TO WATCH SCI SHOW.WATCHED IT SEVERAL TIMES .

by cloudvalentine

Jul 14, 2016 1:07 PM EDT

Was my first science fiction show did not age well

by cLoUless

Dec 06, 2014 11:30 AM EST

Gene Roddenberry created this one, too. It did not reach the heights of Star Trek, but the basic idea of the shoe was quite good. It is a scifi show that is above mediocre and wothwhile watching. If you have nothing else to watch, give this one a try!

by kfsoterten

Nov 26, 2014 1:04 AM EST

Oh, Kevin Sorbo.

by KLetsinger

Oct 08, 2014 11:44 PM EDT

This was a great sci-fi show with well-developed characters.

by Vejay

Sep 18, 2014 11:42 AM EDT

Very good and fun oldschool Sci-Fi show. it's a must for the Sci-Fi fans out here.

by imbolthead

Sep 14, 2014 1:08 PM EDT

Good show. Has action, drama, comedy and characters you can care about. Must see for Sci-Fi fans.

by Wicca.die.Hexe

Aug 22, 2014 6:47 PM EDT

It's a good story with interesting characters. You'll feel well entertained by watching it, if you like Kevin Sorbo and Gene Roddenberry.