Anger Management

Add to List

Review

Anger Management

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:30 PM EST on FX
Tracked 8,248 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 100 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
In Anger Management, Sheen stars as "Charlie," a non-traditional therapist specializing in anger management. Selma Blair, Shawnee Smith, Daniela Bobadilla, Michael Arden, and Noureen DeWulf co-star. He has a successful private practice, holding sessions with his group of primary patients each week, as well as performing pro bono counseling for an inmate group at a state prison.

Show Reviews

by henil3110

Sep 05, 2016 2:13 AM EDT

It was a good comedy. Charlie Sheen is good as usual. However, no regrets of its cancellation. It wasn't in the league of Big Bang Theory or Brooklyn Nine-Nine or How I Met Your Mother.

by travisoliver4

Jun 16, 2015 6:41 PM EDT

Charlie Sheen. Nuff said.

by Stefan Peplinski

Jan 12, 2015 6:22 AM EST

While often there are moments where this show is funny, it unfortunately is often very repetitive, most episodes revolve around charlie's new dis-functional relationship, and often the groups problems are petty and easily solvable. We see almost no growth of the characters at all in the entire series, while also wondering how long court appointed psychologists last. All in all amusing but not worth the time it takes to watch, there are many better shows of the same length with better writing and acting.

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:18 AM EST

Average show with some good laughs and interesting characters, a lot of plot lines seem to be repeated/very similar.

by 123maxz

Jul 19, 2014 6:55 AM EDT

dont know where all the good reviews are coming from its all the same sex, problem at therapy, and strippers. two and a half men is way better

by wolfgirl47

Mar 08, 2016 12:29 PM EST

I like Charlie Sheen but I did not like this show. He just took his character from Two and Half Men and moved it to another network. It didn't work.

by cjirani

Aug 07, 2015 12:03 PM EDT

Charlie Sheen rocks

by kolmteistjareede

Mar 17, 2015 5:17 PM EDT

This show is really good.
I like all the cast except Charlies ex-wife played by Shawnee Smith. I know I am not the only one who thinks that she cannot act. The first season was unbearable to watch when she was on screen. She gets a little (yes, just a little) better in the second season. Hopefully by the end of the second season she actually can act.
This Shawnee Smith business aside, this show is good. It is funny, all the other members of the cast can act.
It is an easy watch, great way to spend time and get a few laughs in.

by ItzHavok

Feb 28, 2015 10:48 PM EST

This show brings the best of the "Two and a Half Men" series comedy and writing to an new and better show. The idea of an alcoholic sex driven prick of a therapist is... well ironically funny. If you want to laugh watch this show. Its funny in every way, sarcastically, literally and subjectively.

by Industrialcontortion

Jan 22, 2015 10:15 AM EST

Charley Sheen has a great supporting cast in this one. His acting is exactly the same as any other recent stuff he's done, predictably cheese, yet smirkable.

by Duncandehaan

Jan 07, 2015 4:14 PM EST

this is a good one !!

by lascura

Dec 28, 2014 12:02 PM EST

Charlie can't make a bad show .. always makes me laugh .. loved him in two and a half men and loved him here.

by d5patel

Oct 09, 2014 8:31 PM EDT

great show

by Joe Bennett

Oct 08, 2014 7:31 PM EDT

Eh!

by Mohammed87

Oct 08, 2014 3:56 PM EDT

Charlie should not have been sacked. I've not seen the show since, but have been tracking it.

by Coyz0r

Aug 13, 2014 9:31 PM EDT

Charly Sheen can manage anger, and for sure... He does it the fun way. As always, Charly got that point of Rock'n Roll way of life that is so enjoyable in his acting.

After a bad break up with "Two men and a half", he's just showing us that Charly Sheen can't die, some peoples are just too awesome.

by psequeira

Jul 23, 2014 10:59 PM EDT

This show is hilarious!!

by flyfisher110

Apr 22, 2019 3:39 PM EDT

Good for a laugh, good characters good scripts. When Charlies not lost in space he's a good actor.

by litte_e

Apr 16, 2018 1:47 PM EDT

It was quite funny

by Alexander Sommerlund

Feb 21, 2018 9:16 PM EST

Normally I like Charlie Sheen, but this show is just dull and dry humor. The series brings nothing new or exciting. Just one more series in the pile, that is not worth watching.