Animal Kingdom

Add to List

Review

Animal Kingdom

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 9:00 PM EST on TNT
Tracked 6,006 Times
Hiatus
4 Seasons, 49 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
When 17-year-old Josh moves in with his wild, free-wheeling relatives in their Southern California beach town, he is pulled into their life of indulgence and excess. But after Josh discovers that it's all being funded by criminal activities, it suddenly becomes clear to him that joining the family comes with more danger and excitement than he might be ready to handle.

Show Reviews

by Sherry Murphy

Jun 30, 2016 7:09 PM EDT

It's like Point Break and Sons Of Anarchy had a child. This is what was born.

by Sarah Ross Da Boss

Jun 11, 2017 6:21 PM EDT

I was a psyc major so the these sick mfr's are interesting and entertaining to me....
If you loved The Soprano's, Six Feet Under or Breaking Bad and the new Queen of the South your gonna be hooked this series is dope as fuck!

by scotwot

Sep 25, 2016 12:58 PM EDT

Not my kinda show...not dissing it, I just don't enjoy it.

by ItzHavok

Aug 10, 2016 4:51 PM EDT

Animal Kingdom is a drama about a young mans life that is about to change. Losing everything he knows and joining his blood relatives crime faction. This family doesn't follow the rules, they live in a cloud and take what they want. This show is a good watch.

by elfspider

Sep 22, 2016 6:16 AM EDT

A show following a 17 year old boy who moves in with his relatives, only to find out their life style is being paid for by criminal activities.

by borneeady73

Jun 20, 2016 9:18 AM EDT

Loving it.....

by suebo2012

Jan 01, 2018 9:23 PM EST

The title is not what is seems. This show is not about animals of the wild, but it is about wild animals. And drugs, money, booze, family, guns, sex, cars, theft, loyalty and betrayal, the list goes on.
Lots of variety to keep anybody satisfied.

by Jayne Weingard

May 27, 2017 6:13 PM EDT

Love this show!

by rubin59

May 08, 2017 12:47 PM EDT

This show us definetely in my top 5 shows on TV. I absolutely am hooked. This show definetely keeps me on the edge and wondering what's going to happen next. Great job with this one. And Ellen Barkin is awesome and ruthless. Love it. Great job. Keep it coming!! I never miss this one!!

by mir61

Dec 05, 2016 9:42 PM EST

Excellent crime show , if you love, Peaky Blinder , Love /Hate and The Bridge then you will definitely love this one too !!!!

by HijjeeyK

Aug 03, 2016 12:06 PM EDT

Not sure what my take on this show is but i keep clicking the ext episode!

by BobK1

Jul 31, 2016 8:47 AM EDT

Just found this show, and thankful for it. So many shows finished, so many voids... and if this one keeps going the way it is itll definitely help fill.

Cast is fantastic, favorite character at the minute is pope, fantastic portrayal... And so glad to see it renewed for a second season.

by lascura

Jul 03, 2016 11:26 AM EDT

Haven't really made up my mind yet ... very Point Breakish... It's a time passer for the summer when there is very little on.

by Pixxidix

Jun 30, 2016 9:04 AM EDT

Bunch of assholed behaving like total dicks. The kind of people who get of on hurting others, feeling better than everybody else and who couldn't hold an honest job if it killed them. Grandmother with incestuous tendencies towards her sons and grandson. Nothing even remotely redeemable about this

by steelsheen

Jun 27, 2016 12:50 PM EDT

Odd show I haven't quite got a handle on yet.

by vronmo

Jun 24, 2016 4:47 PM EDT

Not sure about this one. I don't think this is a show I'm gonna continue watching simply or the fact that it doesn't keep me entertained enough.

by mmfollower

Aug 22, 2019 1:10 AM EDT

Grear serie, hope they dont cancel this one to soon.

by Kelly Munn Bly

Jul 03, 2019 11:11 AM EDT

A self created crime family, with controlling mother figure. It’s fill with action, intrigue and crazy relationships. Definitely worth checking out. Season 4, finally tells more about the mother, Janine and the beginning of her life of crime.

by Mari-Liis Luukas

Dec 13, 2018 3:32 PM EST

And I thought nothing good will ever come after Breaking Bad ended. For me it has the same effect, I find some things annoying or funny, but most definitely it has an element of surprise that I need. Great show, hope this gets even better and lasts many seasons!

by cgm

Nov 19, 2018 10:19 AM EST

Am intrigued with this family drama.