Another Life

Add to List

Review

Another Life

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 3:00 AM EST on Netflix
Tracked 1,660 Times
Hiatus
1 Seasons, 10 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Created by Aaron Martin (Slasher, Saving Hope, DeGrassi: The Next Generation), who also serves as showrunner, Another Life centers on astronaut Niko Breckinridge (Sackhoff) who is focused on searching for alien intelligence. She leads a crew on a mission to explore the genesis of an alien artifact. As Niko and her young crew investigate, they face unimaginable danger on what might very well be a one-way mission.

Show Reviews

by gusters

Aug 01, 2019 10:19 PM EDT

I really enjoy how fast paced this show is so far. They don't waste time getting to the nitty gritty stuff. I also like the cliffhanger endings on the episodes, makes it difficult to NOT binge watch. Katee Sackhoff is a bada**. Not really impressed with Selma Blair though.

by flyfisher110

Jul 28, 2019 2:23 AM EDT

Boring, if you watch a lot of science fiction like I do, there is a lot scenes the same as other movies and TV shows. Hoping for more action and space aliens not so much drama, all of the show takes place on the ship, need to get out more often.

by Inedrage

Jul 28, 2019 10:50 PM EDT

Love it! And so great to have Katee back !!
During some episodes ca. in the middle of the season I was thinking "boring, writers: don't do this...", it got a bit too similar to other scifi shows. But then it got better again, and some episodes I really loved. Binged the whole show. I'm very much hoping for a second season!!

by dinaofdoom

Jul 26, 2019 2:54 AM EDT

Yikes. Despite a great leading actress, this show sucks spaceballs.

by Lolli123456

Sep 01, 2019 5:40 PM EDT

Add to blender: Alien, Arrival, Lost in Space, Contact, and bits and pieces of every sci fi blockbuster from the last 30 years, then set to purée.

It starts a little rough but gets better. They quickly run out of sci-fi troupes to use and the plot meanders around in search of a reason to be on TV. Its mostly one disaster after another, counter pointed with the mystery of alien contact.

by Txmklees

Aug 23, 2019 9:37 PM EDT

Decent pace, not too much 'filler' material. Great cliffhanger.

But, the maturity of the crew is quite lacking and frankly irritating. I can't imagine that there would be any reason to send such an unprofessional and undisciplined military/civilian crew out on such a critical mission. I ruins the whole credibility and attempt to suspend our disbelief in a fantastic story.

by stephen19

Aug 03, 2019 6:23 PM EDT

I like the show Until it felt like they were running out of stuff to talk about Then they couldn't stop saying "I'm Sorry" to each other for 5 minutes can we have a show were nobody ever apologizes for making decisions or speaking their mind

by OLIVE_W-76

Jul 28, 2019 11:03 AM EDT

Katee!!___

by dimatim

Jul 26, 2019 10:33 AM EDT

watched the trailer with a promise of a story about aliens in reality 2 episodes are about aliens and another 8 are about living in a teenage dorm in space (the ship)
really disappointed
:(

by Princesse_Sierra

Feb 28, 2020 3:29 PM EST

Interesting show. Tyler Hoechlin in the trailer is what drew me in, but the rest of the cast provides decent performances. The revolving cast makes the performances a little spotty at times, and some episodes seem vary widely in terms of direction and script from others but still a decent watch.

by jl.mendieta

Feb 07, 2020 12:03 PM EST

just garbage

by cgm

Aug 18, 2019 8:02 PM EDT

What started out as a cool plot quickly deteriorated to show about interpersonal drama and pure unlikely stupidity for intelligent scientists... no thanks. It really had potential. Couldn’t finish first season.

by BradAlb

Aug 07, 2019 4:06 AM EDT

What an utter train wreck. I'll normally give science fiction a large amount of license but it seemed like this show found a way to produce cringe-worthy moments every 5 minutes. Starting with a ship full of hormonal high school equivalents who would never, ever be teamed together on a mission responsible for the fate of the planet to inane plot lines and deus ex machina plot elements that seem to have no other purpose than to deal with the sloppy or just plain bad writers this show is a total waste of a few good actor's talents. I could go on but don't waste your time. You have been warned.

by Carmichael1787

Aug 04, 2019 2:08 PM EDT

This show and cast are amazing!! I love how Starbuck is back in space!! I like how the story is split between what happens in space versus Earth. Niko is a bad ass!! I hope it gets renewed!!

by Alex Larig

Aug 04, 2019 4:34 AM EDT

OMG, I cannot believe Netflix made such a big rubbish. Last earth hope resides in a bunch of people totally unprepared for the job, and with a lot of personal issues. Imagine big brother on the ship. Really? Horrible.

by scifenefics

Aug 04, 2019 4:14 AM EDT

I really enjoyed. It is a great Scifi, it is not all in the ship, alien worlds are explored, different life is found, some come with horror and others with adventure and discovery. Two episodes were a bit of a let down for me, but they can not all be good!