Ash vs. Evil Dead

Add to List

Review

Ash vs. Evil Dead

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on Starz
Tracked 5,215 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 30 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Ash has spent the last 30 years avoiding responsibility, maturity and the terrors of the Evil Dead until a Deadite plague threatens to destroy all of mankind and Ash becomes mankind's only hope.

Show Reviews

by Infowun

Apr 21, 2018 10:25 AM EDT

So far this show seems fun. It doesn't take itself too seriously which is a good thing and it stars Bruce Campbell from the original movies. My only gripe at this early stage is that it doesn't seem long enough per episode. That aside I'm looking forward to seeing where Sam Raimi goes with this series.

Updated: This got old fast. Not surprised this has been cancelled.

by flyfisher110

Mar 10, 2018 12:04 AM EST

It's a good show for what is supposed to be cheesy, funny and entertaining. Lots of blood and gore. (If you don't like that kind of thing don't watch.) The acting and comedy is just what is expected for this type of show. It's so stupid it's funny. Nice change of pace from all the drama crap shows on T.V. now. Good job, love it.

by BigBillsDeli

Feb 25, 2018 11:34 AM EST

As it Happens sometimes , and we still have no answer to why ....it just does? A Show crashes upon the screen that , we know its Bad or Silly or is this as dumb and you don't always Get it but you really dig it ! Strange , yes or no , but its good to give your brain some refrain , from always seeking out a proper place for your mind to wander ,ya don't wanna Think , do ya? You can even take PEE breaks while its not a Commercial ! Believe me , you will get back to your Front Row Seat !

by Chivonne D'cruz

Sep 01, 2017 12:17 PM EDT

This is a crazy awesome fast paced show that does not hold back with the adventure and also with the action. I love Ash and true to the evil dead the baddies are awesome with their crazy personalities... amazing blend of comedy and action together... . :)

by ajoliver

Nov 11, 2016 10:20 AM EST

1) It's Bruce Campbell back in the ultimate roll of Ash Williams.
2) It's awesome!
3) Not a lot of CGI, but fire trucks full of blood being used on each show.
4) It's Bruce Campbell.
5) It's awesome!

by hmab

Oct 27, 2016 12:21 PM EDT

I am guilty!
This is my one and only guilty pleasure.
Thanks to Sam Raimi...

by Chronophan

Oct 07, 2016 9:26 PM EDT

Silly, predictable, adolescent, but very enjoyable and timeless series that for some reason doesn't get old.

by Dfkllryui45

Aug 21, 2016 5:27 PM EDT

Show would be good if they get rid of that Lucy lawless because she is a useless actress who is only involvement because she is sleeping with Bruce Campbell and Robert tapert . if fans cxare about this series then start a petition to have Lucy lawless removed.

by daviswalden

Mar 25, 2016 10:08 PM EDT

Perfectly finding a balance between horror and camp comedy, Ash vs. Evil Dead does what so many of its competitors can't do through corny situations, unfiltered dialogue, and good comedic beats. Not only does it get you to care about minor characters, Ash vs. Evil Dead manages to get you on the edge of your seat for the whole ride.

by mcmonkeys1

Mar 14, 2016 4:35 PM EDT

Love the movies? This is for you. Just do not forget how cheesy the plot and dialogue was in the original movies and you will not be disappointed.

by Travis Tipton

Mar 08, 2016 6:49 AM EST

The best show on TV right now.

by Shaan Adeeb

Feb 23, 2016 2:10 AM EST

Funny...!!!

by reynaldog

Feb 06, 2016 5:41 PM EST

Being a fan of the Evil Dead movies, this series brings back all the fun and gore that made me love it! I can see how those who may not 'get' the cheesiness of the show, will be put off by it....but if you tune in to what the show is intentionally doing, then it's a helluva sweet ride! Bruce Campbell is the King!..."Hail to the King, baby"

by kdtunstall

Jan 20, 2016 10:36 PM EST

Classic Ash. Gotta love it.

by Tarock

Jan 17, 2016 12:01 PM EST

Even though the original trilogy was long before my time, i loved it. Especially the second and third films. I mean horror movies and serious stuff is everywhere. Can watch supernatural or something else. But that "horror" mixed with gallons of blood and that "Ash" style comedy? Damn jeah! Finally a series worth of watching! Life is serious enough, time for some fun, time for Ash vs Evil Dead!

by cortath

Dec 26, 2015 5:50 AM EST

Ash vd. Evil Dead brings back the same character that made us all fall in love with the Evil Dead series as well as the classic Army of Darkness. Bruce Campbell returns in rare form in this revisiting of the classic, campy, horror show, and the fact that Lucy Lawless has been added as a cast member has me on the edge of my seat to find out her main but up to this point mysterious role in the show. This new series has all of the gore and humor of the original with a lot of innuendo thrown into the mix. I hope that after you watch this show it inspires you to watch the original classic B movies that inspired it, if you haven't seen them already. This is a much enjoyable series that I hope will longer than it is projected.

by steelsheen

Dec 26, 2015 4:52 AM EST

there was no point to this except to butter up 40+ year old neck beards with the rancid smelling oil of nostalgia. A v TED is a serially unfunny waste of time and talent.

by Catherine ChalmersCorpus

Dec 20, 2015 10:31 PM EST

Love This Show!!

by eriduserpent

Nov 29, 2015 8:29 AM EST

Hmmmm we will see, passable but nothing wonderful

by Wesley Wfb

Nov 20, 2015 5:59 AM EST

bom 720p kkk