Awkward.

Add to List

Review

Awkward.

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 10:00 PM EST on MTV
Tracked 63,574 Times
Concluded
5 Seasons, 90 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Narrated in the first-person voice of Jenna's blog posts, "Awkward." captures the humor within the struggles and experiences everyone can relate to from their formative years. The series picks up in the aftermath of the accident as she must deal with a new not-so-fun stigma, while at the same time managing the other daily drama that comes with being a teenager. From a secret relationship with a popular guy, to being undermined by a mean girl, and parents who just don't get it-Jenna's misfortune will eventually serve as the catalyst for amazing change, but it's not without some missteps and mishaps along the way.

Show Reviews

by Emma J. M. Svensson

Apr 15, 2015 2:27 PM EDT

This is a cute, quite funny, little show about teenage drama. Not the absolute best show ever but I've still continued to watch it and it does get better into the later seasons. It has some good characters but mostly comedic lines. I would rather stray watch this series whenever it happens to be on the TV than binge watch it, but then again I'm not super into the whole comedy thing, if you are the maybe you'd love this show I wouldn't know. My favorite element in the show would probably be the relationships and Tamaras witty comments to everything.

by JessJessWarman

Aug 28, 2014 12:04 PM EDT


Awkward is really relatable, not to mention it mixes comedy with real-life problems and that's a plus in my book. An attractive cast is just the icing on the cake!

by Diana Køhler

Aug 26, 2016 1:34 PM EDT

I really shouldn't like this but I really do. The first couple of seasons are definitely the best but throughout Jenna and all the troubles of her teenage-ness is a blast. It is light and definitely not something you should watch if you are anywhere near having teenagers on your own (it will only scare you) but otherwise just get going. I've been through it a few times by now.

by salvomazzo1992

Aug 01, 2014 11:00 PM EDT

Funniest series I have ever watched!!!

by elfspider

Mar 03, 2016 7:00 PM EST

Awkward follows the life and daily activities of Jenna Hamilton, your average teenager struggling through the nightmare we call 'High school'.

by heloise342

Jun 21, 2016 12:56 PM EDT

Started out great, very funny and it was easy to get attached to the characters. But halfway through the story started going around in circles and the show became plain boring. It's a shame.

by madiiie

Oct 24, 2015 7:54 AM EDT

FUNNY FUNNY FUNNY! Love it, it is always awkward to watch, my face gets totally red. And the episode is only 20 min. and that makes the short time very eventful.

by ginjar420

Jul 16, 2015 3:46 PM EDT

AWKWARD is right! These characters pull you in to feel what they are feeling. I found myself laughing nervously when people were embarrassing themselves. I could really relate and I loved LOVED the guys in it ;).

by iluvmmee

Apr 15, 2015 1:16 PM EDT

My top main faaves, loved this show ever since it started I mean have you seen Beau Mirchoff.. ahhhh! ♥33 Back to the show .. bunch of crazy problems & total awkward situations with a cute and adorable story line. :)

by Chickleston

Mar 26, 2015 5:02 PM EDT

Could endlessly watch the teenage hysteria that is Awkward. Only reason I can't fully cling on to this series is because the main character falls most out of place out of any of the cast.

by bruhannuh

Dec 17, 2014 12:56 AM EST

hilarious.... i love Jenna

by Ducky55

Dec 05, 2014 6:27 AM EST

John Hughes meet MTV. Not always subtle, but well written.

by kfsoterten

Nov 26, 2014 12:50 AM EST

That totally could have been me in high school.

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:20 AM EST

Such a fun show that actually deals with a lot of problems that teenagers face. One of my favorite shows ever and so easy to watch.

by iguanasaber

Jul 30, 2014 10:09 AM EDT

Awkward. The name says it all. A girl who deals with the pressures of high school drama. The series has a lot of moments which make you as the watcher want to watch more because you feel different emotions to different characters because a lot changes in each episode which causes you to continuously guess as to what happens next. However some of the drama that takes place in unbelievable and the show takes things a little to far because thee are points which you just think "really?! or "that soooo wouldn't happen". A good series to watch and get involved in though.

by Shivoncarla

Nov 06, 2018 10:30 AM EST

AWKWARD - SEASON ONE

She navigates the sharky waters of high school, friends, mean cheerleaders, and cute boys with a snarky voice-over that makes her--and Awkward.--easy to fall in love with. However, the new co-actors or new storylines are taking the series into a more meaningful or funnier direction.

by Dolly Mogaji

Feb 19, 2017 10:50 AM EST

Good mixture of high school and life. Could really relate especially for kids still in school

by Lana987

Dec 18, 2016 9:46 PM EST

This is so much more than a teenagers show! I loved it!
While I found the main character irritating, I know she is more relatable to most people than to me. The show has a light feel to it, funny banter and great story lines. The secondary characters are great and really build the show to its potential!
I highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys watching teen shows, put at the top of you list in fact!

by bxv05d

Dec 05, 2016 9:47 PM EST

First season is fire. Laughed out loud the entire season. I found as I got into the other seasons it was still funny but not great. Do yourself a favor and watch. Awkward is uncomfortable, funny and greatly inappropriate. Watch.

by irishhedgehog

Oct 11, 2016 9:54 AM EDT

I honestly don't know why I liked this show so much but I guess all the teenage drama is so very relatable especially when you're as clumsy and awkward as Jenna. I definitley enjoyed watching the first few seasons the most. It's a fun show - nothing too deep - but still very enjoyable.