Banshee

Add to List

Review

Banshee

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 10:00 PM EST on Cinemax
Tracked 10,707 Times
Concluded
4 Seasons, 38 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
From the creator of 'True Blood,' 'Banshee' stars Antony Starr as Lucas Hood, an ex-con and master thief who assumes the identity of the sheriff of Banshee, Pennsylvania, where he continues his criminal activities, even as he’s hunted by the shadowy gangsters he betrayed years earlier.

Show Reviews

by pepepapa

Jun 25, 2015 2:40 PM EDT

That's my favorite action, drama, with so intensely real characters and so good performances by the actors!!! love it

by samsoum

Mar 24, 2015 10:59 AM EDT

season one was amazing, two it slowed down a bit but season three is exceptional... love it love it love it

by Unknownfear

Mar 14, 2015 1:45 AM EDT

Banshee is one of the most satisfying shows on TV.
Its no-holds-barred, gratuitous and over-indulged use of violence is second to no show. Since its first season aired 3 years ago, there hasn't been anything like it on TV.

Imagine Jason Statham in the transporter taking down 40 bad guys in one scene with his bare hands. Shrink the scale, replace statham with Lucas Hood (Anthony Starr) and you short of have Banshee in a nutshell.

The season 3 finale was possible the best episode yet. Never seen so many bodies drop on a single episode of a show. All demanding loose-ends were tied with some cliffhangers left for next season. I cant wait.

If youre a hot-blooded man, this is the show for you. Not to be gender discriminatory, but it might be a little over-the-top for the average woman. That being said, I'm sure some women out there will enjoy it. I want to meet them.

by mir61

Feb 23, 2015 2:21 PM EST

If you are a lover of crime thriller shows then its the RIGHT one for you , for sure ....its one of the best on the tv right now . All the characters are up to the mark .well done team BANSHEE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by jazeron

Jan 30, 2015 4:36 AM EST

I can't get enough of this show! A sexy ex con posing as a cop, bad-ass Amish mafia, a NY mob boss, native American assassins, secret identities; I can go on for paragraphs that's how much this show has going on! It's thrilling, interesting, sexy as hell, and extremely addictive. The directing is wicked and whoever writes the stories, I bow to you. What a great f-in show.

by

Feb 02, 2016 10:23 PM EST

Violence porn

by ItzHavok

Jul 27, 2015 8:08 PM EDT

Banshee is a fast paced action packed crime drama. The cast is original, the script is original and the actors hit their marks. This backwater town (Banshee) is full of surprises. The show is led by a bad-ass former thief who becomes a law man. I recommend this show... it's ****ing awesome!

by AceTheNomad

May 18, 2015 8:48 AM EDT

This was a great surprise. Amazing episodes and fight scenes

by Melissa Joan Cuevas

Apr 26, 2015 6:49 PM EDT

Violent yet so human... every emotion, anger, fear, love, compassion, friendship become real and apparent in every action.... they convey the cruel reality and the beauty of being human albeit sometimes they go about it the wrong way but whats more human than making mistakes!!!!! They still try to make a life... Great show... there are no heroes and no villains because we all have light and darkness.

by lascura

Feb 08, 2015 7:57 AM EST

love it ...makes me come back for more ...that was season 1.. but now by season 3 .. its becoming repetitive and I'm starting to lose interest but I'll keep watching for now

by georgiaraepink

Sep 06, 2014 5:44 PM EDT

Intense drama, trust me it is worth watching!

by hmab

Oct 10, 2015 11:14 PM EDT

This is one of my favorite action/dramas, I hate to see it go!
This will be the last season, do yourself favor and binge it, if you have time, only 10 episodes a season.
Best production value on the air, great writing, drama and action.
A lot of ass kicking, sub plots, deception and love making :).

by roxannebrown

Jul 13, 2015 12:26 PM EDT

Holy!!! Now that is a show that holds nothing back. I definitely like to binge watch this one.

by Patricia Quiroga

Jul 10, 2015 1:12 AM EDT

This could easily be my favourite tv show ever! Love the music, drama, actors, everything!

by subminx3

Feb 02, 2015 5:38 PM EST

OMG this is the best series ever. LOVE the fact that the GALS are nearly, well NEARLY as bad ass as the blokes. Brilliant series. You should watch it, y'all. Loving it, in my favourites. If you haven't watched it before, DO NOW :)

by Mohammed87

Jan 14, 2015 6:31 PM EST

Lovin this show.

by rakeshreddy39

Jan 07, 2020 9:02 AM EST

too bad it ended, really liked the show

by BcsDave

Jul 23, 2017 9:54 PM EDT

One of the best shows people havent seen.

by Melissa-LeeM

Nov 20, 2016 11:59 PM EST

I had heard good things about this so thought I'd give it a go. The show had potential, but I think they tried to put too many storylines into one show.

by George Fasey

May 21, 2016 6:53 PM EDT

What can I say about this show other that, as absurd as the story, the dialogue and ALL of the characters are; I love it. The fight scenes had me at the edge of my seat, the show showed a real self awareness of it's absurdity sometimes in the form of some quality comic relief; especially in the closing episodes. I don't even really like thrillers/action kind of stuff but I just loved this show. Really really good stuff. Well worth a sesh if you have a weekend spare to smash through a new series.