Batman: The Animated Series

Add to List

Review

Batman: The Animated Series

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on FOX
Tracked 2,690 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 85 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Batman: The Animated Series (often shortened "Batman: TAS") is an Emmy Award-winning American animated television series adaptation of the comic book series featuring the DC Comics superhero, Batman.

Show Reviews

by Danse Avec Lord Vulpio

Jan 19, 2016 8:33 AM EST

One of my favorite show as a kid !

by cdsdiver124

Aug 14, 2014 8:31 PM EDT

One of the top Batman cartoons

by 123maxz

Jul 19, 2014 7:25 AM EDT

if you finish watching this watch batman beyond next

by smatster

Dec 29, 2017 7:44 AM EST

A great adaptation that holds up rather well.

by maxivarde

May 24, 2017 9:08 PM EDT

Buenas historias, gran estética y probablemente el mejor Batman de todos. Un show muy recomendable.

by loz453

Oct 11, 2016 12:57 PM EDT

Love batman but this can be difficult to watch sometimes.

by steelsheen

Jul 04, 2016 1:06 PM EDT

probably the best cartoon ever made.

by ntvnis

Apr 16, 2016 9:14 AM EDT

wow...loved it...

by cassyown

Sep 06, 2015 11:39 AM EDT

Na na na na na na na na na BAAAAAATMAAAAAAAAAN!

by ewart_j

Aug 04, 2015 7:28 AM EDT

Kevin Conroy is my favourite Batman of any iteration. Mark Hamill is brilliant as the Joker. This is one of the best comic book adaptations on the screen.

by tmaver12

Apr 15, 2015 1:16 PM EDT

♥3

by mojo86

Mar 28, 2015 8:04 AM EDT

Not being a comic book guy, growing up this series has established THE definitive version of Batman for me. It still is a great watch: the strange art decor future-past Gotham, the detective Batman, relying mostly on smarts and a couple of gadgets.

by fenny85knt

Mar 25, 2015 12:30 PM EDT

how i see it?

by hypersonic55

Mar 11, 2015 3:11 PM EDT

Batman: The Animated Series is something I fell in love with as a kid and these days I love it more than ever. What makes this show so great is the attention to detail when it comes to the stories, characters and presentation. This cartoon happens to perfectly encapsulate what an animated adaptation of Batman should be with an ominous atmosphere, brilliant art direction and animation, an awesome voice cast and stories that worked well for children, but more so for older audiences and fans of the comics.

This is the only adaptation of Batman you'll ever need and I hope some live-action films in the future take note of it. After the 90's children's cartoons truly went to pot with a few notable exceptions, but this is one of the shining examples of not only how to a comic book cartoon right, but just making a good cartoon show for kids in general. The show is dark, mature and so much smarter than momst shows airing these days and it is a shame that standards have fallen so far. If you haven't seen this amazing show, leave this review and watch it now.

by gryphon125

Feb 23, 2015 8:27 AM EST

It's Batman - Enough said!

by Menil Vukovic

Jan 22, 2015 2:47 PM EST

Best Batman animated series to date.

by Kat Seaton

Sep 15, 2014 6:30 PM EDT

best batman cartoon by far

by talhoino

Sep 12, 2014 5:27 PM EDT

it was cute and i miss it