Being Erica

Add to List

Review

Being Erica

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on CBC
Tracked 4,949 Times
Concluded
4 Seasons, 49 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Erica Strange is a 32 yr old single woman living in Toronto, Ontario who is given the chance to go back in time and correct the mistakes she made in her past, or realize that the choice she had made in the past was the best for the given situation, and changing it in any way can cause drastic results.

Show Reviews

by scotwot

Jul 02, 2015 6:03 PM EDT

Binge watched this - loved it!

by half_pint1

May 05, 2015 7:49 PM EDT

I loved this show, it was quirky meets sci-fi, and had familiar locations due to being filmed in Toronto near my old home town - brings a tear to my eye!! Love seeing a Canadian show do well, and so grateful it ended properly and not suddenly.

by babybass1222

Jul 30, 2014 3:05 AM EDT

My all time favorite show because it teaches you about life and love in a fresh way that actually makes you want to listen. It's uplifting and inspirational; it motivates you to do more with your life, to take action and actually live life to the fullest. The concept of time travel therapy is amazing all on it's own. I rewatch the series annually and am always hoping to find Dr. Tom on the other side of every door I walk through, good or bad day, it's completely heartwarming. Highly recommend to anyone regardless of age, gender, race, religion, social status, or anything else for that matter. If you're stubborn and inspirational shows aren't really "your thing" I can guarantee you will still thoroughly enjoy this show.

by me2011

Sep 08, 2019 4:28 AM EDT

This show was so endearing and unpredictable that there really hasn't been anything like it. Many elements of this show exist in other shows but nothing with such rich character development and sentimentality. I wish they'd revive it, even if only for a limited series to show us what has happened since 2011. If you're in Canada, you can watch it all over again on the CBC website for free without login.

by dazzling09

Aug 03, 2017 8:38 AM EDT

I really like the concept of this series, going back in time to fix your regrets. It's interesting to see that most of the time nothing changes, so it wasn't Erica's fault in the first place or something else was going on. What I kind of disliked about the whole series, is that Erica can't stay single if her life depended on it. She literally likes every man she sees. I think Dr. Tom addressed it nicely in the last season, she is kind of looking for attention and she wants to be wanted. Overall I think Erica's advice to others (and Dr. Tom's advice of course!) are very good, some are even life lessons, rules to live by. But even though Erica is already a kind and strong character, if she would stay single a little bit longer in between relationships, and let herself grieve and be on her own for a little while, I think I would have liked her a little bit more.

by aleahrussell

Oct 10, 2014 3:40 AM EDT

I really enjoyed the show. Erica had a lesson to learn every episode which made her grow as a person. It was interesting.

by flafi

Jul 19, 2014 6:38 AM EDT

Love, love, love, love this show!
It's so fresh! I really love the whole idea, and the main charachter is so easy to relate to.

by nowheregirl77

Sep 27, 2018 8:14 PM EDT

I loved this show!! I was so bummed when they canceled it. But I was so glad Erica ended up with the guy I wanted her to.

by SaneshFrancis

Jun 26, 2018 7:13 AM EDT

Great Show :)

by bxv05d

Dec 05, 2016 9:44 PM EST

One word. Love!!! and totally obsessed. Being Erica is engaging and character development easy and thorough. If you need something new to watch and were thinking something a bit older I recommend Being Erica highly.

by Sportygrl07

Feb 16, 2016 11:07 PM EST

This show really moved me. I laughed, I cried, and I was inspired. Be ready

by Lemonalicious

Aug 31, 2015 9:37 AM EDT

Main character was a bit annoying, but it's an okay Canadian show.

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:23 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.

by Tweetyandy

Feb 03, 2015 9:29 AM EST

I loved this show from the first episode. It was different and fun. I hate it ended but I think they wrapped it up nicely.

by HijjeeyK

Dec 27, 2014 5:37 PM EST

have not yet waatched

by Sdemane

Dec 09, 2014 12:11 AM EST

Love this show! Can be cheesy at times, but the characters are really genuine. Reliably supplies a happy ending, but in a way that can make you think. Also, it's refreshingly feminist and has some great LGBTQ characters without being too in-your-face about it (though it does have its moments).

by cHRYm

Nov 07, 2014 7:57 AM EST

OMG! I totally adore this series. It has very deep roots in psychology which I am interested in. And it shows real problems in real life that many of us go through and pass by.

Life lessons, all for it!