Berlin Station

Add to List

Review

Berlin Station

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on EPIX
Tracked 1,344 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 29 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Richard Armitage stars as Daniel Miller, the cerebral, newly-anointed CIA officer who goes from being an analyst at Langley to an undercover officer in Berlin tasked with finding a leak.

Show Reviews

by Punster1

Sep 30, 2017 12:41 PM EDT

It is in some ways unfortunate that the CIA is set in Berlin for this, as it draws comparisons to Homeland. However, Homeland moved on and season two finds the CIA still in Berlin for this show. I grew to like the show, as season 1 progressed and first two episodes of season 2 have been interesting and at times fun.

by Georges E. Kalfat

Jun 21, 2017 12:37 PM EDT

What a great first season!! Well written and very well acted. The story is amazing, the development of the characters is superb, and the setting is perfect. Looking forward for the second season

by ItzHavok

Dec 29, 2016 12:56 PM EST

Berlin Station is a spy drama about a CIA analyst being re-deployed in Berlin. The show shares many aspects of "Homeland" and "The Americans" but without actually pushing on the boundaries of action and has a dry storyline. The cast is comprised of B-C list actors that do well but this series is a little too boring for me. I don't recommend this show.

by steelsheen

Nov 06, 2016 11:13 PM EST

Good spy thriller in the vein of leCarre. Lots of bureaucratic screw ups, infighting and slipping tails in Berlin. Good cast, good acting and writing.

by Unknownfear

Oct 24, 2016 2:28 AM EDT

This review is based on the first 2 episodes of Berlin Station.

Berlin Station is a pretty-low octance Spy Thriller somewhat reminiscent of Homeland, but without the action sequences. If anything, its more like amc's Rubicon.

It's about an agent who is sent to Berlin to try and find a mole within the CIA's Berlin Station as they try to deal with the aftermath of an Edward Snowden type leaker known as "Thomas Shaw."

The show deals with the various agents within Berlin Station and the red tape and bureaucracy they must deal with to try and actually get anything done, much like Homeland. Meanwhile, the lead character goes around pursuing leads and clues on his own and stakes people out. It's very boring, nothing exciting happens, and I can't really see it going anywhere.

If you CANT GET ENOUGH of Homeland, you'd probably like this. Otherwise, It's not worth paying for the EPIX channel.

by roxannebrown

Jun 02, 2019 3:49 PM EDT

I really enjoyed this series. I'm sorry it got taken off before it had really run it's full course.

by cgm

Nov 19, 2018 10:40 AM EST

Love british shows about spies!

by Moshe Friedman

Dec 04, 2017 11:32 AM EST

Very good TV series, the second season even better

by MofaRo

Nov 11, 2017 8:19 PM EST

Very action packed. The cast has evolved in season 2.

by vronmo

May 25, 2017 1:31 PM EDT

I liked it. Nice to see RIchard back on the screeen...

by theRealCranCat

Jan 28, 2017 12:53 PM EST

yeah yeah yeah, finally something that is close to reality, nice and though spy series!

by milesobrien

Jan 09, 2017 12:58 PM EST

This started out as a really good show. I don't know what happened... too many twists? too many subplots?
I just don't care to spend the time watching it.
Maybe I'll come back to it in the summer.

by Davide Catania

Oct 31, 2016 8:15 AM EDT

uhjhjhhgygy