Between

Add to List

Review

Between

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 3:00 AM EST on Netflix
Tracked 4,288 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 12 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Between is the story of a town under siege from a mysterious disease that has wiped out everybody except those 21 years old and under. The series explores the power vacuum that results when a government has quarantined a 10-mile diameter area and left the inhabitants to fend for themselves.

Show Reviews

by tommyboy69

May 22, 2015 10:44 PM EDT

I really couldn't get into this. I thought the acting was horrible and they didn't do a good job setting up the premise.

by Nick Moore

May 22, 2015 7:35 AM EDT

So first there was the Dome and then Finding Carter. So Between sits in the middle ! I am not sure if I have the patience for another teen rebellion stuck in a small town show ...
Of course Strike Back will be later in the year ...

by TelevisionFanboy

Feb 21, 2016 6:11 AM EST

Between is a sci-fi epidemic show where a single town has been quarantined. Everyone over the age of 21 is dead, and as the young are left to fend for themselves madness ensues. This show is fun to watch and has a lot of young actors you'll recognize. Definitely a Netflix worthy show!

by scotwot

Jul 09, 2015 10:25 AM EDT

Sorry, yet another tv show for teens. Not for me.

by Roger Beaudry

Jun 18, 2015 8:26 PM EDT

Kinda like under the dome

by Lexii1990

May 28, 2015 4:57 PM EDT

Truly horrible acting. But i'll give it a few weeks! The story is interesting.

by fireryone

Jul 03, 2016 2:02 AM EDT

First Season was a bit slow and acting was substandard but it was still a good story.
The second season really picks it back up and makes the show worth watching.
Hoping to see this get a Third season.

by roxannebrown

Sep 20, 2015 7:53 PM EDT

What and interesting premise for a show. It has a bit of a "Lord of the flies" feel to it.

by Luvd

Jun 13, 2015 8:00 PM EDT

I thought it would have been a good show to watch for the summer. Great premise, but the idea is not fully fleshed out at all. It's too cliche as well....Hey, let's do all the shit we couldn't cause there were adults around. Sigh. Characters are irritating as fuck. I know they're young and all but some of the actions are so "tv high-school". Not to even mention the soldiers at the beginning. After they agree to let the guy go back to the community, they give him his gun back?I'd think they have enough to worry about already, no?

Acting sucks. Characters too annoying to invest any emotion into. Can't bring myself to watch episode 3

by me2011

Jun 11, 2015 9:54 PM EDT

This is something to watch ONLY IF there is absolutely nothing else on... it isn't horrible, but there's a reason this airs in the summer when lower ratings are a given.

by parawhore

May 29, 2015 3:17 PM EDT

horrible!!

by MayMay_2007

Mar 29, 2020 5:34 PM EDT

How can I actually watch this coz I’m kinda new round here

by flyfisher110

Jun 16, 2018 11:22 AM EDT

This show is for the young crowd teens, that of which I'm not. Just couldn't get into it.

by Locteau

Dec 27, 2017 6:05 AM EST

The show has a very slow start in the first season, thought the acting was a little bit shy of what I would expect, but a good plot make the show at his best and season 2 started quite well so hopefully the show will demonstrate some promising new episodes.

by LovingGallavich

Sep 16, 2017 7:08 PM EDT

This show is so bad it's hilarious. The premise is cool but the execution is just terrible. Still funny to watch though.

by elfspider

Aug 05, 2017 4:32 AM EDT

An addictive show following the residents of Pretty Lake, and a virus outbreak that seems to be killing everyone over the age of 22. Loved the pilot, watched the first two seasons within 3 days. Fantastic.

by Idaho_Biker

Jan 29, 2017 1:57 AM EST

a Bit of a different Twist for a Mystery & Thriller. Kind of a Slow Start, but I feel the Show will gain as the motion of the Series increases. Acting is Good, Story-Line is believable, FX effects not to bad. Entertaining for the Most Part, but a bit slow in parts, yet it does pickup. Looking forward to next Episode.

by Sylar Dean Paginton

Sep 17, 2016 10:22 PM EDT

Finally got around to watching this show, and man, was I hooked, 2 seasons over 2 days, I couldn't stop watching. I REALLY hope they renew this for a 3rd season cos the way they finished off season 2 was an.. "OMG!" moment.

Season 1: 8/10 (based on episode 2 onward, episode 1 wasn't that great)
Season 2: 9/10 (fantastic season, even better than the first season in every way)

by ania79

Jul 04, 2016 11:24 AM EDT

1st season,the story was promising,then got so hard to watch,the acting that was the problem,they made so teenagey-tv-like,without any...any feelings,like going through the motions,robots like.
Sad to watch.
But.....2nd season is a very different thing!
They fixed all "bugs"
Acting,character's personal stories,they are humans,they feel they act like ones.
Watched the whole season in 1 go!Thats considering they did kill a couple of main characters, but it still works.
Hope the 3rd season happens and won't disappoint us.

by eriduserpent

Jul 02, 2016 7:09 PM EDT

Not too bad, the 2nd season was way better.