Bionic Woman

Add to List

Review

Bionic Woman

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 4:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 1,331 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 8 Episodes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Bionic Woman is an American science fiction television drama created by David Eick, who also serves as executive producer alongside Laeta Kalogridis, Jason Smilovic, and Glen Morgan. Michael Dinner directed the pilot. The series is a re-imagining of the original The Bionic Woman (1976-1978) television series, dropping the leading "The" from the title.

Show Reviews

by KenoshaMike

Dec 31, 2014 5:53 PM EST

This show was quite a step up from the original, the "bionics" were more believable. The storyline has drama and intrigue; it's fun and interesting to watch. It was worth paying for...

by Vero-D

Sep 23, 2015 3:40 AM EDT

I was very disappointed when this show got cancelled. I really liked it.

by Sharon Price

Nov 11, 2014 5:32 PM EST

So good, I bought the series!

by Charlotte Horsfall

Oct 23, 2014 5:38 AM EDT

Loved it! Miss it!

by Wicca.die.Hexe

Aug 22, 2014 7:17 PM EDT

It is a pity that there has been only one season from this series. I would like to know more about Jamies abilities and her missions. I can advise this Show.

by 2bla-zn

Oct 25, 2014 10:42 AM EDT

Cool to watch

by Jeremiah Bates

Feb 14, 2020 12:44 PM EST

I don't understand why this was cancelled. it was a good show, it had a good premise, lots of action, intrigue, and at least the appearance of a bright future. it also felt like the ending was not planned.

by Moniie

Jan 28, 2020 7:48 PM EST

Action/Sci-Fi/Thriller
Remake of the 70s show. Woman wakes up after an accident and discovers she has bionic parts now.

by LizardQueen77

Nov 16, 2019 12:26 AM EST

This was a great show. it was cancelled too soon.

by DiogenestheCynic

Jul 23, 2019 12:19 PM EDT

I saw sad to see this go, as it was a nice update to the original series. Solid acting and writing, more realistic bionics, and likable characters. Really could have gone in some interesting directions.

by ajoliver

Dec 20, 2016 9:30 PM EST

The, Bionic Woman was a pretty good one season flop. Some pretty good stories and the plot wasn't half bad. Katee Sackhoff in it, so that was just a huge bonus! I don't know how the show would have faired with out her? And having to choose between this and, Battlestar Galactica is a no brainer.
I only say flop because it didn't make it to a second season, and if it did, it probably would have got repeatedly repeating it's stories, so where it ended was just pretty good
It did finish with out a cliffhanger, so that was a plus, as well.
And it didn't have the cheesy slow motion running with the awesome sound effects that was supposed to make the very slow running seem fast. I never understood that concept with the old series'?

by steelsheen

Dec 20, 2015 11:02 AM EST

From what I remember about The Bionic Woman, which admittedly isn't much, was that it was a terrible reboot of the awful 70's show. It was a boring misfire of epic proportions.

by pastlifeuknow

Oct 26, 2015 9:21 PM EDT

Any comic book person may dislike this show but as someone who never got into comics I think this show was great. Characters were well acted. Plot was interesting and had interesting story lines going throughout season. Sad that it ended without at least finishing the seasonal plot.

by Mohammed87

Jan 21, 2015 10:14 PM EST

sexy woman + sci fi = awesome.

by PrivateSmallville

Dec 30, 2014 4:54 PM EST

Nothing to write home about it was just there.