Bloodline

Add to List

Review

Bloodline

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 3:00 AM EST on Netflix
Tracked 4,761 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 33 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
When the eldest brother and black sheep of the Rayburn family returns home, he exposes the emotional demons that lie at the core of the family, threatening to tear them apart. With a stellar cast headlined by Kyle Chandler, Ben Mendelsohn, Linda Cardellini, Norbert Leo Butz, Jacinda Barrett, Jamie McShane, Enrique Murciano, Sissy Spacek, and Sam Shepard, the 13-episode series is from executive producers Todd A. Kessler, Daniel Zelman and Glenn Kessler (Damages), and produced by Sony Pictures Television.

Show Reviews

by daviswalden

Mar 23, 2015 8:41 PM EDT

Despite the first couple of episodes being interesting, this long winded Netflix series boasts a great cast, but comes off more as a soap opera than a thought-provoking southern noir like it was trying to be. Even though it's on Netflix, it's impossible to binge in a couple of sittings.

by Zoe-Jo Goodwin

Mar 23, 2015 8:59 AM EDT

30 mins into the first episode i just couldn't be bothered to put in the effort to watch the show. Yes sitting on my sofa trying to feign interest in the show was an effort. It was just plain boring. Nothing about the cast or the script caught my attention. Waste of time IMO.

by ItzHavok

Mar 21, 2015 1:27 PM EDT

After watching 2 episodes of Bloodline I've decided that it isn't worth watching. Even the idea of the show is boring, let alone most of these actors were picked up from the C list and the script looks like it was put together by guys who made Justice. The show isn't that bad but there's over 100 shows in the drama category extremely better than this one. Watch this if you must.

by scotwot

May 26, 2016 10:35 AM EDT

Kyle Chandler!

by dpoinsett

Mar 23, 2015 10:19 PM EDT

Most of these reviews were giving very early into these series, and seem to be biased because it is not an A list cast.

I am now on episode 12 after binge watching, and this show has had many twists and turns. Leaving me chasing till the end to figure out what all is going to happen in this twisted family.

by smilesfromheart

Jun 10, 2017 5:50 PM EDT

S1 was very interesting and hooking me. Eager to watch S2 was even better. Had me sitting on the edge of my seat every time I was watching it. I could not stop watching for couple of days, like you can't put a good book down until you finish it. I love watching Netflix shows. First because the type of movies I like to watch has not been disappointing but the fact that the whole season comes out and I can watch it like a very long movie and not forget details that don't seem as important at the time. Can't wait for S3 to see how they are going to fix the screw ups that they get themselves one after another.
It was good to the end. A bit too crazy right in the middle of second season and made me wonder if I should continue to watch. But I am glad I watched it all the way to the end of the third season and got a somewhat decent ending as opposed to many shows ending, hang you right in the middle.
I enjoyed it.

by Holly0297

Sep 24, 2016 6:45 AM EDT

Most viewers agree, despite the dramatic thing that happens right away, Bloodline is also slooow at first. We're introduced to the family & they're weird. That & the "dramatic thing" kept me watching. Lots of people say it's like a soap opera, but the acting and production elevate this well above a soap. The story itself is so intriguing you'd think it could write itself but the dialogue is a big FAIL. Many times watching, I couldn't help thinking, "I would've had him say ___," or no one would say, "___!" Also, the editing: BAD. Enough time could be cut out to make seasons of 8 episodes. But despite our legitimate complaints, Bloodline is an interesting binge-apalooza. If it were a weekly drama/thriller, I doubt I'd follow. There are edge of seat moments and scary circumstances and questions that need answers, so I keep watching. Season 3 is supposed to be the last, & I think that's ample time to tie up the loose threads & give viewers a satisfying conclusion. (Sorry this review is long-winded. Kinda like this show, huh?) :)

by Russell W. Leavens

May 29, 2016 4:01 PM EDT

In the first episode it failed. Danny drown and John had a heart attack. They were laying side by side. All of them would have been free if they told the truth with a caveat the John tried to save Danny. It would have been believable and any pee poor Attorney would have seen it.

by steelsheen

Jan 05, 2016 9:04 PM EST

Terrific show! well made and acted. Can't recommended it enough.

by Lisa Johnson

Aug 10, 2015 9:58 PM EDT

It is a little slow at first and nothing like I normally watch, but I enjoyed the first season. It will be interesting to see how they can make a second season

by ewart_j

Aug 04, 2015 7:22 AM EDT

Interesting drama mystery, yet to be fully grabbed by the story. Not binge worthy television.

by erinslady

Jun 08, 2015 9:10 AM EDT

I took some time to get round to watching this. Sorry I didn't get to it sooner. It's a drama that shows all the complexities of family brilliantly. The writers and actors both did great when it came to the interaction between characters and their reaction to carrying the past with them.
I loved it, and can't wait to see the fall out of the last twist.....

by tommyboy69

Jun 05, 2015 9:22 AM EDT

The acting is good and the story is intriguing, you just need the fast forward button a bit. The show drags on!! The family is really annoying too!

by vronmo

Apr 07, 2015 5:25 PM EDT

I get more into this show the more I watch it.. I like the litle twist and turns thathappen

by Chris Miller

Mar 30, 2015 12:27 AM EDT

So far so good, This show got something going for it.

by GeorgeAnn

Mar 29, 2015 10:55 PM EDT

Intriguing, provocative, good acting, interesting storyline

by Melissa-LeeM

Mar 28, 2015 5:55 AM EDT

Started watching because Kyle Chandler is in it, but the story is interesting so will keep watching.

by chikayeye23

Nov 24, 2019 4:55 PM EST

What would you do for your family? What would you do for your safety? When do you draw the line when it comes to your loved ones?... This show was a punch in the guts at times...

by cgm

Nov 19, 2018 10:48 AM EST

Wow...family and the things done for family

by Den235

Aug 08, 2018 4:17 PM EDT

Great binge-watching show!! The first episodes have you wondering how all the pieces fit. I love how the darkness is hidden within the paradise.