Bones

Add to List

Review

Bones

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 8:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 117,709 Times
Concluded
11 Seasons, 246 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Dr. Temperance "Bones" Brennan (Emily Deschanel) is a forensic anthropolgist who must team up with FBI Special Agent Seeley Booth (David Boreanaz) to solve murder mysteries revolving around human remains.

Show Reviews

by Isotropic

Dec 29, 2014 9:56 PM EST

In the early seasons the relationship between Booth and Brennan has to be one of the best leading partnerships in any crime show; it's definitely what got me invested in the show. From there the show's real strengths are developed: the sharp dialogue and fascinating plot-lines are all tied together by the chemistry between the characters.
Unfortunately, as the series goes on the show loses it's way, the season-long cases become less compelling and the show settles into a week-in/week-out plot. Having said that, I am quite impressed at how long the show manages to stay interesting. Most procedural crime series get tedious much faster.
Even still, with the exception of 'Castle', this show is the best crime show still airing.

by dassiearwen

Oct 20, 2014 2:07 PM EDT

Still interesting after 10 seasons. There's almost always a case-of-the-week, yet there is also a deeper storyline through the seasons. The dynamic between Booth and Brennan is amazing and I always like to see the different Squints.

by Estella Ortega

Nov 27, 2015 2:25 PM EST

I'm glad that even after so many years the show hasn't lost the chemistry between the characters. You can catch this show all the way from the pilot on Netflix.

by Ricardo Clavell Haas

Oct 03, 2016 2:16 AM EDT

too bad it ended really liked the show

by jazeron

Nov 20, 2014 4:03 AM EST

I've been a Bones lifer and don't regret a minute of it. The chemistry between characters really makes this show unique. They feel like a family, and make you feel like a part of it while solving the crimes. With Sweets gone now, I do think they need to ramp it up with another serial killer plot to keep us tuning in every week. There are plenty to choose from in Kathy Reichs' books!

by Melissa-LeeM

Oct 03, 2014 6:14 AM EDT

Used to love this show...and then they got married. They didn't handle the pregnancy well - one minute they aren't together, the next minute they are. It would have been better if we had been able to see how their colleagues reacted to the pregnancy and relationship.

by Toya Davis

May 07, 2015 6:42 PM EDT

this show never gets old

by cat-91

Mar 18, 2015 7:30 AM EDT

Started watching for the science, stayed for the chemistry! (pun intended)

by Jocelyn Chapman

Jul 17, 2018 11:24 PM EDT

LOVE THIS ENTIRE SERIES! Highly recommend to anyone to try out! Exciting, interesting, suspenseful, great characters. I don't typically like crime shows, but this never got old!

by Lisa Johnson

Aug 26, 2015 9:51 PM EDT

The first like million seasons are good but it is starting to get very old.

by Speakezee

Mar 18, 2015 11:25 AM EDT

Since the very beginning with the mole intern, this has been an interesting show for both the FORENSICS and the CHARACTERS of the scientists who show how much they love their work while solving crimes and building human relationships.

The contrast between Bones and Booth is so striking, but the trust they have built over the years seems to allow them to be different, but still honestly love one another. Bones is akin to SPOCK, while Booth is much like Capt. Kirk in temperament and personality.

by lizahoogstraten

Feb 04, 2015 8:06 AM EST

Pretty disgusting most of the times, but definitely worth watching!

by imkemertens

Dec 03, 2014 3:45 AM EST

sad that sweets is gone

by kfsoterten

Nov 25, 2014 8:23 PM EST

Lost interest after they were done with Pelant.

by skating-fairy

Nov 24, 2014 11:06 PM EST

The forensic side of this show makes me very happy! The chemistry between Brennan and Booth is electric & definitely believable!

by PrivateSmallville

Nov 22, 2014 2:30 PM EST

A must see. The cast of this show makes you feel like you are part of their team. Dr. Brennan & her dry humour FBI Booth their compatibility is just breathtaking.

by Dominic Wade

Oct 16, 2014 9:04 PM EDT

10/10 for cast, plot and its following.

by Morgaine

Aug 05, 2014 5:03 PM EDT

One of the only crime shows to hold my interest... though I must admit that interest is waning.

by andrew.bremner

Jul 21, 2014 12:12 PM EDT

One of my Number 1 shows on TV . Great that you get to see the see the lab , scene and personal lives .All in one series

by cdsdiver124

Jul 20, 2014 4:43 PM EDT

Consistent series.