Bones

Add to List

Review

Bones

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 8:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 117,709 Times
Concluded
11 Seasons, 246 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Dr. Temperance "Bones" Brennan (Emily Deschanel) is a forensic anthropolgist who must team up with FBI Special Agent Seeley Booth (David Boreanaz) to solve murder mysteries revolving around human remains.

Show Reviews

by rakeshreddy39

Jan 07, 2020 8:59 AM EST

too bad it ended really liked the show

by aprilsyellowdawn

Oct 07, 2017 2:38 AM EDT

not just a cop show theres some real science here in fact the science is the real basis for the show i find it very interesting where as the cop side is a little basic but i love the characters

by Rosanna Bowman Dillawar

Apr 10, 2017 7:07 PM EDT

Bones had a long run and eventful run, to the joy of all its loyal fans. Brennan and Booth made a tremendous team! I loved the nature of the show and many of the characters such as Hodgins and Sweets (RIP).

However, in the last few seasons, I felt like the show had lost it's charm and I struggled to tune in each week. I think that the show had a satisfactory ending but I feel like there were so many unnecessary deaths such as that of Sweets and Max, and Hodgins' paralysis. Like, why??? Those were so brutal and only served to torture fans and characters on the show!

by Stefan Peplinski

Mar 30, 2017 10:06 AM EDT

A bittersweet moment right now, 12 seasons after it began Bones is finally done, and it has been a long time coming, we have had so many moments where it could have ended only to come back the next season just as strong. Equally though the show has become very 'samey', episodes follow a predictable pattern, done well nonetheless. Lots of development of all characters, while obviously the show has its leads all of the cast had their characters explored and developed well, showing off a wide and talented cast.
One of my personal favourite things that occurred during the show was Hodgnes' experiments, often ridiculous and convoluted they were a source of amusement, allowing everyones inner child to watch with glee what was happening.
I'm sad that the show is done, but also glad that they've decided to end it with dignity, the show could have gone on, but would have gotten boring.
All in all a good show that has lots of good points to its name, the value of watching the show is definitely there, if you are looking for a show with lots content to watch over an extended period of time in the crime solving genre.

by missveronica3

Nov 04, 2016 5:37 PM EDT

I have really enjoyed watching this series. From the beginning I have been entertained by the different characters on the show. I like the fact the show b rings out story lines that last more than two episodes. Will be sad to see this be finished for good.

by bndoorh

May 08, 2016 7:09 AM EDT

I love it it the first show i saw that wasn't cartons it's awesome the characters are cool the storyline is interesting all of it is great

by MetalRico

Apr 07, 2016 12:11 PM EDT

I was really hesitant to start watching this show. I am not a big crimeshow watching kind of a guy. And to be honest, the thing that made me start watching this show was an article about the relationship of Brennan and Booth. And then after watching the first episode I got hooked and a little bit obsessed with the show. In a good way.

I like how they mix the case of the week with storylines who are going deeper in the show. The cast stays for the most seasons complete. And the relationship of Brennan and Booth must be one of my favourites of all time. I know they are in season 10, wich is really rare, but don't let you scare this. And start watching.

The only thing I did not like... and this is a spoiler. Is how they go from "I am pregnant and you are the father" to they have a relationship and almost living together" There was no transition. With how they started as a real couple and telling every one about the baby.

by loulounana

Nov 19, 2015 7:10 PM EST

My favorite TV couple is still alive and kicking !

by Grace159

Nov 11, 2015 9:16 PM EST

This show is still keeping me interested all these years later. David and Emily are just perfect together and the supporting cast / storylines are just as good as always. Plus they had both Betty White and Tom Lenk in one episode this season!

by Aim1234

Oct 29, 2015 5:28 AM EDT

The story is good but sometimes mostly when they are undercover the act so dumb it makes it seem stupid.I think Castle is a much better crime show there chemistry is so much better between each other they act more realistic and there is always a good story between them and the crime.

by smilesfromheart

Oct 23, 2015 11:36 AM EDT

The show has been a great show to watch and I have enjoyed its wit and love stories as well as murder stories. Really great show and has been one of my favorites for a long while.
However, this is the eleventh season and if it is not their last, I will stop watching the next seasons.... some shows really really don't know when to stop. (at their tail of peak)

by kcgirl18

May 22, 2015 4:37 AM EDT

Bones and Booth make such a great crime fighting duo/ husband & wife.

by RosalineC

Apr 12, 2015 11:12 PM EDT

A fun crime show for people who love character development!

by FrozenField

Mar 21, 2015 11:49 PM EDT

Started out great and was fun for a few seasons. Getting past the annoying faked death finale was enough to ask but the crazy way they got rid of Zach sucked. Then it became soap opera-ey and uninteresting. Angela and Hodgins on and off was bad enough but then Bones and Booth decided to take the Moonlighting jump. Ugh.

by caseybear

Feb 24, 2015 3:19 PM EST

Murder solving through the clues left behind on bones and tissue. "Bones" a forensic Anthropologist and her team work with "Booth" from the FBI to solve murders.

by chikayeye23

Feb 23, 2015 8:08 PM EST

Aren't they cute? Bones was the first weird-robot-like human being to warm hearts all over the place. Thank you, Dr. Brennan!

by Verena Schmck

Feb 22, 2015 1:48 AM EST

A whole new approach to a criminal drama - putting the bones in the centre. I love the development of Bones' and Booth's relationship. It's complex and different, but from the beginning on you see how well they fit together. They have amazing season finales which leave you breathless and great twists and turn!

by rm_stevens90

Feb 04, 2015 10:55 AM EST

Coolest woman ever, my brand of crazy

by bruhannuh

Dec 17, 2014 12:58 AM EST

Booth is bae. Brennan is bae. They are bae.

by LadyBarnett5

Dec 16, 2014 3:50 AM EST

I have loved Bones since show one. I think it took to long for the wedding to happen. I will always be there watching as long as there are new shows to enjoy!!!