Bordertown

Add to List

Review

Bordertown

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 7:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 322 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 13 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A new animated comedy from FAMILY GUY’s Mark Hentemann and Seth MacFarlane, BORDERTOWN is a satirical look at the cultural shifts taking place in America. Exploring family, politics and everything in between with a cross-cultural wink, the series centers on two very different families living in a fictional Southwest desert town on the U.S. - Mexico border.

Show Reviews

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 10, 2016 11:01 PM EST

"You wasted your time watching it." Actual quote from episode 2 that wraps up this garbage show perfectly. Racist, boring, nonsensical, and just plain not worth wasting your time.

by Morgaine

Jan 06, 2016 2:36 PM EST

It's funny about 40% of the time... not laugh out loud funny, but a few chuckles. The rest of the time you're wondering who thought this show wasn't going to be offensive. As my boyfriend put it, "I generally avoid shows that make rape jokes".

by Whitewood

Jan 04, 2016 12:45 PM EST

There are a fair few current adult cartoons so competition is stiff. Whilst the idea is new, the animation different, just as a whole it wasn’t great.
Seth McFarland fans should totally expect more and he didn’t deliver. It’s sort of same jokes different scenario I suppose.
Not sure if it’ll stop me watching more I kind of want to see whether or not they can wring out any more alien booty call jokes or was that all for the pilot.
The only character to intrigue me was the beauty queen kid, with her Honey Boo Boo parody whilst her older sister just creeped me out. She is very much a Meg copy; albeit she has a real look of Peter Griffin and people actually show her love but it’s less funny more eww, cringe and eventual “creeped out” feeling.

by chocolateLOVER88

Jan 13, 2016 4:43 AM EST

I like Seth MAcFarlane's shows but this one is i feel racist and just not funny whatsoever! Who honestly thought this was a good idea and that even though the jokes or lack of were racist that it wouldn't turn out as such. Sorry guys but you have failed, you made a racist cartoon!

by Infowun

Jan 03, 2016 6:12 PM EST

OK Seth Macfarlane should be banned from making any more tv shows or movies. He has NEVER had an original idea in his head and gets paid brain surgeon money to regurgitate the same old weak tv shows over and over again. Even TED was stolen and that was probably one of his better works. Sorry Seth fans but he is just another Hollywood fake making money from other peoples work and ideas. Bordertown? Nope boring town.

by Mathiaes

Nov 21, 2016 10:31 AM EST

This show just never landed with me. The premise seemed a little promising, but I had a time keeping up with the show after the first three episodes. In the end it seemed more like a chore, than a joy, watching this show. Would not recommend it.

by loz453

Sep 14, 2016 7:20 AM EDT

Not very funny at all

by parisb23

Aug 30, 2016 12:06 PM EDT

Not worth my time.

by mcmonkeys1

Feb 22, 2016 8:18 PM EST

Boring. Nothing new here. My guess is it will not survive to Season 2.

by Joseph Lobosco

Jan 04, 2016 1:18 PM EST

Didn't like it.Sorry.