Cable Girls

Add to List

Review

Cable Girls

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 3:00 AM EST on Netflix
Tracked 1,807 Times
Current
5 Seasons, 42 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The series is set to begin in Madrid during 1928. The national telephone company opens its headquarters in the city centre and hundreds of girls queue up to get a job as a “cable girl” in the only place that represents progress and modernity for women at the time. Four girls, coming from very different backgrounds, will start work as operators. From that day on, jealousy, envy and betrayal will get mixed up with the hunger for success, friendship and love.

Show Reviews

by PatriaRodriguez

Jan 14, 2018 3:55 PM EST

The greatest thing, I love it, Netflix is really bringing good shows, im in love with the characters, story, vintage set and script!.. GREAT SHOW!

by lark0023

Jun 04, 2017 11:51 PM EDT

i started watching the first few episode only semi watching then realized it was English dubbed it didn't like it as much found it a bit harder to watch it is a good show you just have to actually pay attention to it i found

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Nov 07, 2018 11:15 AM EST

Its a good idea presented in a basic bitch kind of way... predictable and corny, it is an enjoyable show but not a really goood one! it's about women drama and revolution in a man ego driven world

by Kelly Munn Bly

Sep 22, 2018 12:57 AM EDT

A period series from Spain, about female telephone operators and their personal lives. If you can get past the voice dubbing and the soap opera-like storyline, it’s kind of entertaining.

by ankapiechota

Jun 19, 2018 5:02 AM EDT

The show itself is quite enjoyable - both visually and plot-wise - once you get past the fact it is led by the least captivating and the most emotionally constipated protagonist of all times. All side characters have something interesting to offer - they're not calques of one another and they all have their own secrets and conflicts, the costumes are gorgeous, and I know that the choice to use modern music in a period drama may seem controversial but it worked for Peaky Blinders and I'll defend it till my dying day.

by vronmo

Feb 18, 2018 1:03 PM EST

I like it alot. Thanfull that it's in spanish and not dubbed. Watched it all over a weekend and I want more.

by chikayeye23

Dec 28, 2017 1:11 AM EST

It's a fun story, and I just LOOOOOVE the outfits and the 20's-30's era, but the soundtrack couldn't be further from accurate... I wish they would have payed attention to that HUGE detail

by Lolli123456

Nov 16, 2017 3:52 PM EST

I couldn't make it through 5 minutes... its a spanish novella, melodramatic for no apparant reason. The costumes were nice though. Highly anti-misogynistic, which is interesting, but again overly dramatic for no reason.

by Charity250994

Sep 10, 2017 2:16 PM EDT

Me gusta mucho

by Clumsy with words

May 08, 2017 2:29 PM EDT

I love the chemistry between main characters and I am beyond glad that it is in Spanish. However, Alba as a character is driving me crazy and I dislike that type of female characters. Good acting from the rest of the crew makes it easier to survive such an annoying female lead :D Still, really good, easy to watch show.