Catfish: The TV Show

Add to List

Review

Catfish: The TV Show

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Wednesdays, 10:00 PM EST on MTV
Tracked 10,187 Times
Current
9 Seasons, 181 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
How do young people who've embraced the digital age find love? Often by connecting online with others they've never met in person before. These days, typing on iPhones has replaced the dinner date, while emailing through Facebook often substitutes for face-to-face conversations. The problem -- that cute guy you may be falling in love with could be lying about who he really is. Now, from the producers of the hit feature documentary, Catfish, comes a new MTV series that brings together couples who've interacted solely through LCD screens. Over the course of months they've supposedly fallen in love -- but what will happen when they meet in real life for the first time?

Show Reviews

by RachelL

Jul 08, 2014 6:02 PM EDT

People could save themselves a lot of time and heartache is everyone just reverse google image searched. That is what this series has taught me.

by Shivoncarla

Nov 06, 2018 10:14 AM EST

CATFISH: THE TV SHOW - SEASON ONE

So, I watched Catfish-the movie, and saw that there was going to be a TV show about that sort of thing. My first thought was "FINALLY, a reality show that's doing people a service"! I watch lots of reality shows, and although they can be entertaining, they don't reflect much on real life. I think it's great that Nev is using his own personal experience to raise awareness on the subject. People need to be more careful about who they talk to and information they share online. It's refreshing to see that even after what happened to him, and all he's seen, Nev is still an incurable optimist, and hasn't become jaded :D!

by Industrialcontortion

Jan 29, 2016 3:59 PM EST

I wish this show started when Myspace was around. I still find it hard to believe that people fall for fake online profiles.

by Luineth

Mar 08, 2015 9:32 AM EDT

Refreshing show, keeps you on the edge of your seat. Love it.

by ChocolateMadCake

Jan 25, 2018 10:45 PM EST

It's a bit of fun. I mean it does seem incredibility staged at times and the 'investigation' is very simple like Google and Facebook and you wonder why people ask others to do it (other than the 15 minutes of fame, of course). Now I feel like they have done too many seasons as it is all the same, boring and annoying when Nev calls his wife for an update. I honestly don't care anymore

by Sylar Dean Paginton

Mar 11, 2017 7:05 PM EST

Absolutely LOVE this show, i'm currently playing catchup as I only started watching it 2 days ago, so half way through season 3 now but what these guys do is amazing. I like how the show is bringing awareness to the world about Catfishes on the internet and the problems and devastation they leave behind them in online dating. I also like how they do the end of the season catch-up with some of the favourite people of the episodes for that season, that's good to see. The eyecandy in this show is NOT bad either, hahaha! So here's my ratings for each season as I watch them..

Season 1: 8/10
Season 2: 9/10
Season 3:
Season 4:
Season 5:
Season 6:

by ginjar420

Aug 11, 2015 2:13 PM EDT

I LOVE this show! It's very interesting, and it just really makes you wonder about who you really are talking to online. It's an exciting show that leaves your jaw dropping most episodes.

by EffingRosie

Apr 30, 2015 1:44 PM EDT

This show is pretty popular and well-known now, so it still amazes me how people are still able to be catfished. That and common sense tells you that if the person won't video chat then they're almost always not who they say they are, as the show has proved. Alas, i still love watching anyway!

by iriswonderland

Mar 29, 2015 8:19 PM EDT

I enjoy this show, Nev and Max do a great job!

by MTromp

Mar 14, 2015 9:22 AM EDT

It is nice to watch why people do this sort of things...I just watch if it is on tv and I have nothing else to do...

by mariekinns

Feb 14, 2015 7:34 PM EST

Can't wait for this show to come back, great reality tv and everyone can relate somehow.

by georgiaraepink

Sep 06, 2014 5:47 PM EDT

One of my favourite shows, can have you going through all the emotions with each story!

by Stahlight

Aug 26, 2014 8:25 PM EDT

Nev and Max are great! This show is a reminder that people are not always who they say they are. If it's too good to be true without viable proof - it probably is!

by amberpotrz

Jan 22, 2018 9:58 PM EST

I love to watch this show in my free time. My favorite!

by Leigh Ace

Nov 29, 2017 9:21 PM EST

Good ol' trash MTV show. Not something you'll go out of your way to watch but it's a good time killer.

by Kirsten Brontmire

Jun 07, 2017 6:34 AM EDT

Oh man, I love this show. I love the mystery aspect of it and the guessing of who the catfish is. Great show.

by Minako-

May 27, 2017 11:08 AM EDT

This is one of my guilty pleasures. The show is fairly neutral, it's not trying to insult anyone, there are usually no screaming, very few tears no histrionics... which is what I hate the most about many realities. So it's easy to watch from time to time.
Also it's a cautionary tale and a reminder to be careful. I feel that older people we all know these things, but it's easy to forget. And young people does not really know how bad it can be. So it's probably a good thing that this TV show is around to teach/remind us to not trust random people we don't know.

by itsnowhere

May 07, 2017 6:53 AM EDT

Addicted to this show!

by Sinem Ersoy

Oct 03, 2016 11:10 PM EDT

ok show. not the best not the worst.

by legacy_user_ee6e7

Mar 13, 2016 4:19 PM EDT

sick tho lol