30 minutes

5 years ago, the 200 year long war between the alliance of six nations and the Gaz Empire came to an end when Emperor Arthur Gaz, the Immortal Emperor of the Gaz Empire, was finally killed by eight warriors known as the Eight Heroes. After the war, the Empire's lands were divided by the alliance who later formed the Council of Six Nations to bring peace and order to the land. In the present, Toru Acura is a former Saboteur who lives with his sister Akari. Toru is unable to settle in this peaceful era as there is no demand for his Saboteur skills and he sees no meaning in his life. While out foraging in the forest, Toru and Akari encounter Chaika Trabant, a white-haired girl with a white headband who claims to be a Wizard and save her from a man-eating unicorn. Taking note of their skills as Saboteurs, Chaika hires Toru and Akari for an important task; she is trying to gather the scattered remains of Arthur Gaz from the Eight Heroes, which is why she is traveling with a coffin. Chaika reveals that she is actually Princess Chaika Gaz, the former Emperor's daughter, who managed to escape in the chaos following her father's death and wishes to find her father's remains, so that he may be given a proper burial. However, the trio will face difficulties as the Emperor's remains were divided amongst the Eight Heroes. In addition, his body parts emit strong magical energy which can be harnessed, making them very valuable. Furthermore, Chaika is being pursued by the Post-War Kleeman Agency's Gillette Corps, who have been tasked with capturing Chaika as it is feared that her existence will serve an a rallying point for Gaz loyalists and the possible rebirth of the Gaz Empire, not to mention that the sheer power of Arthur's reunited remains might reignite the war. To top matters off, the protagonists are being targetted by other groups, all of them led by girls who also claim to be Chaika Gaz. Thus begins Toru, Chaika and Akari's journey throughout the continent.

Episode Guide

22 episodes

  • 10 episodes
    10 episodes
    • s2e10The Girl Who Carries the Gundo
      December 10, 2014
    • s2e9The Throne That Invites War
      December 3, 2014
    • s2e8The Bells of Contention
      November 26, 2014
    • s2e7Black Agenda
      November 19, 2014
    • s2e6The Castle of Madness
      November 12, 2014
    • s2e5The Emperor's Fortune
      November 5, 2014
    • s2e4The Writhing Island
      October 29, 2014
    • s2e3The Harbor of Phantom Dreams Recollected
      October 22, 2014
    • s2e2A Wizard's Pride
      October 15, 2014
    • s2e1The Princess Who Gathers the Remains
      October 8, 2014
  • 12 episodes
    12 episodes