Code Black

Add to List

Review

Code Black

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Wednesdays, 10:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 8,674 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 47 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
CODE BLACK, based on the award-winning documentary by Ryan McGarry, is a heart-pounding medical drama that takes place in the busiest, most notorious ER in the nation, where the staggering influx of patients can outweigh the limited resources available to the extraordinary doctors and nurses whose job is to treat them all – creating a condition known as Code Black.

Show Reviews

by April21h1

Oct 08, 2015 6:00 PM EDT

I love this show. It is gritty and has heart. I hope they keep the current format of the show. I like that it only focuses on the time the Doctors are at the hospital. I love the relationship between "Mommy" and "Daddy" .

by moahdeeb777

Nov 22, 2015 4:57 PM EST

Yeah 5 more episodes order. 11/21/15 WOW! You got to watch CODE BLACK, "It is so GOOD" I have not enjoyed a new show in along time as much as Code Black. It is warm, and funny and serious and with a lot of feeling, its really really good, has a lot of realism, Marcia Gay Harden,(Leanne Rorish) Luis Guzman(Jesse Sallander) all the actors do a great job. Very powerful show. I definitely recommend that this show be watched. Get in on this new show from the beginning. Experience good programing at its best.

by James Adkins

Sep 09, 2016 12:37 AM EDT

I watched all of season 1 in 3 days. It's an exciting show to binge watch as it never lets go with heart pumping adrenaline and an amazing cast. It's a must watch if you're a fan of medical dramas with heart.

by Lynn Horner

Oct 01, 2015 7:44 AM EDT

great start :) now lets hope it stays strong.. I do have high hopes for this show

by Eric Birlew

Feb 13, 2016 6:23 PM EST

Truly Awesome. I hope they let this show stick around.

by wendyzee

Nov 03, 2015 3:10 AM EST

I haven't watched ER shows since they broke 'ER' somewhere around season 5 and turned it into a rom-com with a dash of medicine. 'Code Black' has restored my faith in one of my favourite genres.

by gingerxyz

Oct 15, 2015 7:41 AM EDT

Well 2 out of the 3 episodes that have aired so far have managed to bring me to tears, so clearly they're doing something right.

I like this show. It's not just yet another medical drama. It has its own vibe, its own rhythm, it's definitely bringing something different to the genre. We're still early in the game and only just getting to know the characters, but from what we've seen so far I'm interested in learning more about them. It's already clear that we've a nice mix of backstories there.

Looking forward to seeing more of this show, and I hope it sticks around!

by jannekepouwels

Oct 02, 2015 4:33 AM EDT

Loved it.. It made me cry!

by GwenMary

May 28, 2018 12:41 AM EDT

Damn the second good show CBS has cancelled - The Brave - you idiots how can you cancel a show with Marcia Gay Harden and the wonderful character actors in this ensemble fools and not to mention the eternally youthful Rob Lowe

by Paulette Hamilton

May 26, 2018 2:49 PM EDT

This was 1 of my favourite medical drama"s hands down this is sad to know 3rd season is it's last.

by paty1954

Dec 10, 2016 9:38 PM EST

I love code black it isn't soap opera stuff and not all that sex stuff it's medical it's a family

by jackie88

Dec 22, 2015 7:57 AM EST

I am still unsure how I feel about this show to be honest. I feel that it's a bit of a poor mans ER

by bigbill947

Dec 10, 2015 3:08 PM EST

A Medical Show that has grown into a really well acted and scripted ER drama, last 2 episodes are great.I was a medical tech and worked ER in a USAF HOSPITAL and this show was spot on in its portrayal of a real ER !

by Mpretz

Dec 03, 2015 12:54 AM EST

Okay so at times it can be a bit graphic but overall the characters make the show interesting and appealing. The right amount of tension and drama makes this show worth watching.

by wolfgirl47

Nov 10, 2015 11:57 AM EST

I tried but it just wasn't my cup of tea.

by dpoinsett

Oct 30, 2015 9:30 AM EDT

I thought it was a great Pilot, suspense and action filled. Blood and reality! Hope they can take the story line somewhere.

Don't normally do this, but, had to come back and edit my review. This is such a great show, the characters are really coming together and this show can really hit you in the feels. I hope to see many more seasons of this show. One thing it is lacking is more of a story line other than the patients. As of now, it feels like you could pick up this show at any episode and not be missing much of a back story. Other than that it's great.

by jpaddon

Oct 23, 2015 2:49 PM EDT

Do you remember ER? How it was when it started? All gritty and compelling and not at all pretty? Code Black is very much like it, in the best possible way. By the end of the first episode, I was thoroughly invested in most of the main characters, even the ones I don't particularly like. This is no Grey's Anatomy. It's not shiny and love-lorn. It throws you into the middle of something that feels very real, in a way that makes you feel like you've been there watching for a very long time already. And in a way, most importantly, that makes you never want to leave.

by Scott Thompson

Oct 05, 2015 10:54 AM EDT

It's not a good start when an ER drama doesn’t even use the correct hospital colour codes. Code Black is a Bomb Threat. It's obvious that the writers don't care about accuracy. Real ER staff must think this show is crap! ... which it is!

by Toya Davis

Oct 17, 2018 11:33 PM EDT

Soon as they killed off the gay chick I stopped watching. Yes I'm that petty lol

by jose75

Aug 04, 2018 3:37 PM EDT

Love this show! Love the characters. Hate that it is cancelled