Code Black

Add to List

Review

Code Black

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Wednesdays, 10:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 8,674 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 47 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
CODE BLACK, based on the award-winning documentary by Ryan McGarry, is a heart-pounding medical drama that takes place in the busiest, most notorious ER in the nation, where the staggering influx of patients can outweigh the limited resources available to the extraordinary doctors and nurses whose job is to treat them all – creating a condition known as Code Black.

Show Reviews

by Lynda Watts

Jul 28, 2018 1:34 AM EDT

Love this show need more seasons

by Suzanne Silver

Jul 21, 2018 11:55 AM EDT

Shattered that this show has been cancelled.....hoping it will get picked up by another network.

by Nate Brown

Jul 21, 2018 4:11 AM EDT

I love this show. Well written plot. Makes you tear up at the end of every episode. Shows how when a group of people work together in stressful situations, they band together to form a family. Love that there is not the gratuitous drama for the sake of drama. Interesting plot points that avid TV watchers might not see coming.

I didn't think I'd like Rob Lowe, but his character was written to be interesting and add a new dynamic to the show in the later seasons.

Angus and Mario's banter and their actions ring true as how friends act.

Sad they canceled this, I wanted to see another year of residency. Would have been a great 4 season arc finale. The student becomes the master, but still having a lot to learn trope.

We will miss Momma and Daddy, and the Civic Cathedral that is Angels Memorial.

I tip my hat to Dr. Ryan McGarry. Great Job.

by MrandMrsbannan

Jul 20, 2018 9:31 AM EDT

This show was a slow burn, it was just beginning to get good in its third season and it got cancelled. I am happy the creators and network were able to give us a semi-series finale.

by manzanitastark

May 25, 2018 1:56 PM EDT

Very enjoyable. The "shop talk" that goes on in this ER makes it much more realistic than ER shows of the norm. Not for the squeamish but constructed very well. Not surprised to see cancellation, not that I looked into the writing or anything but as time went on it seemed the show was losing it's way.

by teltigre

May 21, 2017 1:19 PM EDT

Really good medical show. I like that their personal stuff is more in the background than other shows like this.

by BradleighH

May 20, 2017 7:05 PM EDT

CODE BLACK got RENEWED for next season, NOT CANCELLED.

by lolab

May 15, 2017 5:23 PM EDT

Glad this show got renewed for season 3. Really hope the writers keep up the good work and step it up a gear in the upcoming season

by kixxy

Apr 27, 2017 6:57 PM EDT

This was an awesome medicaldrama. It made me cry and laugh. Truly amazing!

by Biffy62

Jan 13, 2017 12:52 AM EST

This is an excellent show and I like the cast.

by tarea

Nov 07, 2016 9:16 AM EST

This show is really loud & fast paced. While some may enjoy that, I didn't like it at all. For me it is simply too fast & too hectic. I rather watch greys anatomy or Chicago Med - which both still are action packed & not lame at all, but allow me to breathe and relax.

by Shivhan Nowayinheck

Nov 03, 2016 9:09 AM EDT

I'm pretty sure the writers of Code Black have some sort of "Minimum hit list" for the number of emotions they drag you through within the limited time frame they have you for.
Anger, frustration, happiness, disappointment and any mix of ups and downs they can hit you with all make up the roller coaster that I'm compelled to ride over and over again. I easily recommend this show to everyone I know (although I hand out a package of tissues with each recommendation), positive that they will come to love the ride as much as I do!

by Phyliss Henry

May 01, 2016 7:14 PM EDT

This 8s a good show where is it now I hope it wasn't cancelled

by Donutb

Apr 05, 2016 6:33 AM EDT

An amazingly intense show. Keeps you on the edge of your seat.

by Judith MacIntyre

Mar 10, 2016 12:57 PM EST

Exciting, powerful and really moving, this is how I see this show. It is the best show on TV now. It is fast paced, great story line, great actors and so fresh and exciting to watch. I want to see more of this show and would like to see more shows like it on TV. There is a little bit of everything in this show for everyone. It brings me back to when ER first aired, everyone was glued to the TV for every show and that is how I see this show going forward, a great future! Don't change a thing, it is great!!!!!!!

by Sportygrl07

Feb 16, 2016 11:19 PM EST

Grey's Anatomy ER. edition. Cant get enough!

by HijjeeyK

Feb 05, 2016 8:24 PM EST

I love the grittiness of this show

by BorealJo

Jan 20, 2016 4:48 PM EST

"Must-see" TV in the purest sense!

by pdesski

Jan 18, 2016 10:10 AM EST

Mesmerized by this show and the diversity of characters. The acting is outstanding. Hope it continues for many seasons.

by Gayle Wallace

Jan 07, 2016 8:43 AM EST

I love this show! Don't even think of taking it off the air.