Copper

Add to List

Review

Copper

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on BBC America
Tracked 2,344 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 23 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Set in 1860s New York City, Copper centers on Kevin Corcoran, an intense, rugged Irish-American cop working the city’s notorious Five Points neighborhood.

Show Reviews

by gusters

Oct 08, 2015 10:28 PM EDT

The reason this concluded is such a load of crap. Writes claimed they had no more story to tell, however, they end the series on a cliff hanger that completely opened a whole new door to explore for an entire new season. Seems like they just got bored with having to write for it. Turds.

by Karenlie

Oct 07, 2014 11:15 AM EDT

loved to whole thing, lots of action and detective work !!

by rasmusk2

Sep 29, 2014 1:04 PM EDT

Nice to see how to solve a crime without technology, but with great thinking and good detective work. And it is great show and love the theme song!

by cdsdiver124

Jul 21, 2014 8:16 AM EDT

Fun show and streamable on Netflix

by litte_e

Jun 16, 2017 6:41 PM EDT

Was pretty good. They should have mad more

by steelsheen

May 07, 2016 12:38 PM EDT

I enjoyed this show. Good writing, acting and production values helped in that.

by Sportygrl07

Feb 16, 2016 11:19 PM EST

Really Love this story.

by blitznot48

Sep 28, 2015 1:11 PM EDT

historical and entertaining, recommend for old crime lovers!

by rhonda13

Jun 13, 2015 12:14 PM EDT

great cop show for it's era (1860s nyc)

by Katherine Weston

Mar 08, 2015 10:06 AM EDT

This was a breath of fresh air compared to all the modern cop shows and I loved New York 1864, it was a brilliant setting and the show was fascinating for the use of the old school tactics of breaking down murder cases and whatnot.

by vronmo

Mar 04, 2015 2:39 PM EST

Liked it alot, dark crime show were the cases are solved by 19th century methods, but the ending bugged me.. Wish it could have continued so the questions could have been answered.

by fortuneofathena

Feb 17, 2015 1:15 PM EST

With and intense, yet relatively steady storyline, intricate characters and beautifully dark cinematography- this was one of my favorite shows. I was disappointed by how many questions were left unanswered by the abrupt conclusion to the show and that is what docked the full 5 star rating from me. However the show itself is worth every pistol-wielding, opium-guzzling minute and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys action-packed period dramas.

by cLoUless

Dec 06, 2014 10:06 AM EST

This police show, playing in the mid 19th century New York had lots of good ideas. But after only two seasons this show saw its end. But it was deep, dark and honest. I did like it a lot!

by daytv

Nov 29, 2014 10:37 PM EST

I loved this show I don't know why they canceled it. It was a great period piece.