Cowboy Bebop

Add to List

Review

Cowboy Bebop

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays
Tracked 2,055 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 27 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
In the year 2071, the crew of the spaceship Bebop travel the solar system trying to apprehend bounties. In the slang of the era, "Cowboys" are bounty hunters. Most episodes revolve around a specific bounty, but the show often shares its focus with the pasts of one of each of the four main characters and of more general past events, which are revealed and brought together as the series progresses.

Show Reviews

by ZaneAppeal

Jun 27, 2016 4:06 AM EDT

A great introduction to anyone interested in anime. Cowboy Bebop stands as one of the best anime ever created. Everything from the soundtrack, to the characters is just brilliant.

by spacejamtwo

Mar 19, 2015 10:35 AM EDT

A must see for any fan of anime!

by Jatt2613

Sep 06, 2014 5:10 AM EDT

I normally don't write reviews, but I had to for this show after reading the travesty that was the only review for Cowboy Bebop on this site. "Nothing special"? I guess that's why this show was overwhelmingly rated 5 stars on this site. The characters are great, the stories are entertaining, and the soundtrack is literally the best soundtrack I've ever heard for any TV show or movie. I have the entire, several-album soundtrack and still listen to it regularly, years after the show was finished.

As the description says, this shows' about a motley group of bounty hunters who roam the solar system looking for that next payout so they can afford to eat. Throughout the series, pieces of each crew member's past come back to haunt them, leading to one of the most emotional endings seen on TV. If you like anime, sci-fi, or even just action and adventure, definitely give this a shot. It's one of the all-time greatest animes ever made.

by Chuck_Finley

Aug 06, 2015 5:36 AM EDT

At the most basic level it's a Space Western. But Bebop is not content to be merely that, so there are added dashes of film noir, gothic horror, creature-feature, black comedy, screwball comedy, spy action, crime, romance, tragedy, action, philosophy, scifi, spirituality, fatalism, optimism, buddy-buddy stories, slapstick humour, parody-- just about every type of tale under the sun appears in some shape or form during Bebop's run.

The animation is top notch, the music is AMAZING, watch this show!

by derekbery

Jul 21, 2014 7:55 PM EDT

From the makers of Gundam, this show is another well done outerspace universe but lacks the central driving plotline of Gundam. Amusing weekly epsiodes but nothing special.

by Jacqueline N Brown

Sep 23, 2016 12:24 PM EDT

if you have not watch this anime at all then your not into anime. the series is from the second golden age of anime in america which are from 97 to 04 it brought back the idea that content could have sex and violence without teenagers involved. it was a adult themed anime from the start and never falter from it original goal. it a detective story set in space. with great writing and incredible storytelling must watch and never the next person the ending

by ixon

Feb 09, 2015 6:11 PM EST

one of the best anime made

by kitters06

Feb 26, 2020 6:41 PM EST

Someone sat down and said, "Listen here. We're doing a Japanese James Bond Space Western." And it was brilliant.

Also, that soundtrack is amazing.

by Moniie

Jan 30, 2020 3:05 PM EST

Action/adventure/comedy anime
This is a western futuristic type anime. The characters are cliches well done, classic episodic + every episode has a new bountry.
The art /animation is good for a 90s anime, its just not my taste >< There is alot of jazz music in there. Characters had good background stories.

by Ivsteal

Oct 01, 2017 3:54 AM EDT

Whatever happens, happens~

by ntvnis

Apr 16, 2016 9:14 AM EDT

wow...loved it...

by Meduhwhoelse

Dec 25, 2015 12:26 AM EST

Great anime without a story line. All character development.

by LadyAuska

Mar 18, 2015 10:09 PM EDT

Best creation of its creator. Loved the twists and how not everything ends up perfect in the end.

by darkjinn

Feb 18, 2015 7:56 PM EST

top anime watch it . good art and good story 10/10

by teltigre

Feb 18, 2015 6:55 PM EST

Classic that everyone should watch at least once.

by StefNeKOO

Sep 27, 2014 12:31 AM EDT

I watched this show as a kid and didn't appreciate how good it was, re-watched it recently and have come to realize how well made it is, I wish the series would have been longer but beggars can't be choosers.

by Kat Seaton

Sep 15, 2014 6:43 PM EDT

amazing anime that i have seen repeatedly. highly recommend to anyone