CSI: NY

Add to List

Review

CSI: NY

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 9:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 23,060 Times
Concluded
9 Seasons, 197 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The second spinoff from CSI: Crime Scene Investigation and was introduced during an episode of CSI: Miami when Horatio Caine journeyed to New York City in pursuit of a murder suspect who fled Miami. It is much bloodier than the Miami version, and was filmed in a hard blue light until Season 2, when CBS President Les Moonves wanted to make the show appear "less cold".

Show Reviews

by Eric Birlew

Feb 13, 2016 6:42 PM EST

In my opinion this was the best of the CSI series. Gary Sinese was great.

by Estella Ortega

Nov 28, 2015 4:04 PM EST

Somehow, they made the CSi:NY feel darker. I guess it is because Miami is in the sunshine state. :-)

by andrew.bremner

Jul 21, 2014 12:19 PM EDT

I my lower top 5 but if you wanna enjoy criminal suspense then CSI NY tops that list

by imkemertens

Jun 27, 2015 8:18 AM EDT

sat that CSI ny stopped but exited that Gary is the main in a new criminal minds spin off

by iriswonderland

May 04, 2015 3:19 PM EDT

I loved all the cast members of this spin-off.

by Tara-Jayne

Feb 02, 2015 4:15 AM EST

I love all of the CSI shows, but I think I like this one because Mac Taylor was in charge all the way though and it didn't change.

by Graziella Formosa

May 25, 2015 3:46 PM EDT

Probably, my least favourite from the CSI shows but it delivers good drama nonetheless.

by Beckky00

May 08, 2015 10:12 PM EDT

Love Love Love this spin off... better than the original CSI (LV) but not as good as Miami.

by nanna_olsen

May 07, 2015 4:42 AM EDT

I love CSI!

by Joao_Vilaca

Nov 10, 2014 1:34 PM EST

This show is great

by icing5

Oct 27, 2014 6:49 PM EDT

love this show

by rock_spackman

Oct 18, 2014 12:05 PM EDT

Amazing TV Show. Sad to see it ended

by Dominic Wade

Oct 16, 2014 9:09 PM EDT

A worthy spinoff from CSI and I admit to being sad when it ended.

by ereshkigalp

Oct 12, 2014 3:40 PM EDT

he still mel gibson son's kidnapper

by RachelB57

Aug 27, 2017 3:34 PM EDT

good show although it became a bit repetitive

by Anttan076

Sep 24, 2016 1:38 AM EDT

Great Classic!

by Mari Schmidt

Feb 17, 2016 2:49 PM EST

I have refused to watch any of the csi series...any of the criminal minds, L.A Law, any of the legal, or crime shows. Too me they all seem alike and just don't keep my interest. However, CSI NY has been my only exception...There is something different about it that makes it stand out from the rest! Gary Sinises' character really stands out and he is what made that difference. I am really missing this show but excited that he will be in Criminal Minds Beyond Borders. I am hopeful that his presence will define that show a bit differently than the original series in the same way it did with CSI NY. I just hope that they dye his hair in the new series at some point. He is a very attractive man and the gray really ages him more than is needed.

by emily14

Jul 24, 2015 6:06 AM EDT

I was so sad to hear that the show ended! I though Sela Ward gave it a fresh new life! Bring it back!!!

by johncath999

Mar 19, 2015 8:50 AM EDT

OMG I love this show!

by Alecortes12

Feb 09, 2015 11:38 AM EST

Good writing and very rich characters. I really liked it, watched it from beginning to end.