Dance Academy

Add to List

Review

Dance Academy

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays on TeenNick
Tracked 2,599 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 65 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Fifteen year old Tara Webster has grown up on a farm in country Australia and has dreamt of being a dancer ever since she was a little girl. When she makes it into the National Academy of Dance - the best school in the country - she is sure her life is about to be spectacular. What Tara doesn't realise is how far behind she is in her training, and that there's a whole lot more to surviving the Academy than just dancing...

Show Reviews

by MGlidden

May 23, 2018 7:00 PM EDT

I've watched this show two, maybe three times. I can't get enough, but then again I'm a sucker for dance shows, boarding school shows, and a lot of teenagers being teenagers. This show fits all the criteria for me to love it no matter what.

by amberpower

Apr 28, 2016 1:48 PM EDT

Totally enjoyed this show. It's one that makes you think about your dreams and how you are willing to achieve them. Such a good show, full of friendship and the struggles of being a teenager in a competitive world, be it dance or otherwise.

by retrodelta

Oct 12, 2015 11:05 AM EDT

I love the characters and the fact that you can't say what happens next. Yes it's maybe for a younger audience but I watched it also because of the dancing! Great emotional and funny series.

by kalexander1710

Apr 23, 2015 3:55 AM EDT

This show made me start bawling at times. I loved all the characters and their stories. It is simply great

by sexxytay

Apr 20, 2015 2:01 PM EDT

excellent show about dancing and very emotional at times

by EliRivas93

Mar 31, 2015 6:14 PM EDT

This show was one of the best happened-upon things I have ever had the pleasure to watch. I started watching this on Netflix like most of my shows and fell in love with Tara, Ben, and the rest of the academies students/faculty. Even though the show had a few fall throughs and shortcomings it always brought me back. To the drama, love, hate, friendships, and not the not so friendly interactions. I suggest this show to any person who is into teen drama, over-the-top reactions, and hilarious characters with Australian accents this is your show. Have fun, embrace he Tara, and enjoy the dancing.

by Maclaine12

Dec 07, 2014 9:02 AM EST

Omg this show killed me i am a dancer and it was so inspirational to see a girl succeed against all odds, and it was great to not just see super skinny girls succeed in dance. I loved how almost all the actors did CAMP after too

by sp393

Oct 03, 2014 10:36 PM EDT

Really liked the show.