Degrassi: The Next Generation

Add to List

Review

Degrassi: The Next Generation

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 9:00 PM EST on CTV/MuchMusic/TeenNick
Tracked 16,396 Times
Concluded
14 Seasons, 382 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Degrassi: The Next Generation (sometimes abbreviated DTNG or D:TNG) is a Canadian television series, produced by Linda Schuyler and Stephen Stohn, which follows the lives of a group of high school students. In the United States, it is commonly known as simply "Degrassi."

Show Reviews

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 01, 2016 10:46 PM EST

Degrassi The Next Generation is an institution. So many great seasons with an ever changing roster of students, some seasons are better then others. But this is a great time to start watching, since season 14 will be the last season of Degrassi: The Next Generation

by bruhannuh

Jun 04, 2015 1:41 PM EDT

i actually like it

by EmmaB16

Dec 28, 2016 5:54 AM EST

Just watched the entire series for a second time, and it still is one of my favorite shows. It deals with both serious problems and small day to day stuff, its really amazing!

by Soniacherry

Oct 29, 2015 4:44 PM EDT

I loved the show watched almost all the episodes . It brings up a lot of real issues that teens suffer with today and that will probably continue to suffer with so sad its ending going to miss a lot of the that were on like Claire and Eli and Ali and Dallas and all of the rest of the cast that are leaving . check out which characters are leaving and which are staying . charactershttp://degrassi.wikia.com/wiki/Degrassi:_Next_Class_(Season_15)

by dwRox3

Oct 27, 2014 9:51 AM EDT

My guilty pleasure. I watched this in high school and still keep up with it. Anything you could possibly encounter as a teen gets coverage in this show! Real characters, ones you can love and ones you can hate.

by SaneshFrancis

Jun 26, 2018 7:13 AM EDT

Great Show :)

by Heather Evans

Feb 21, 2017 8:54 PM EST

Probably my favorite show ever! I've been watching since the beginning and finding the Original parents in the 80's made it even better!

by leah21angel26

Mar 13, 2016 10:55 PM EDT

Great show

by Anne-Lotte

Jul 25, 2015 7:09 PM EDT

One of the only shows that's still fun to watch after so many seasons.

by jazzygurl1000

Feb 20, 2015 8:04 PM EST

The show that never ends!! The story lines are repeating themselves!

by mariekinns

Feb 14, 2015 7:42 PM EST

Oh so dramatic! They cover every potential issue teenagers may go through. Drugs, pregnancy, bullying, sexting, school shootings - absolutely everything.

by brittanyws

Feb 06, 2015 12:58 PM EST

how many more seasons is this gunna drag on
dont get me wrong i still watch it but pretty sure the show has already done everything..
teen pregnancy, drug addicts, fight clubs, alcoholics, lesbians, gays, daddy issues, adoptions, etc, its great but i think its about time to start something new..

by lauravd

Dec 28, 2014 8:42 AM EST

the plots are different all the time but a little childish sometimes

by Hannah9848

Dec 13, 2014 10:32 PM EST

Lots of seasons and works through different characters. Talks about lots of key parts of young peoples life that might be hard to talk about normally. Highly recommend this show.

by bambam3343

Dec 11, 2014 6:03 PM EST

real life situations that are really going on in high school, and no one wants to stop them

by Cynthia Lenzen

Dec 02, 2014 4:07 AM EST

Good show. I really like it.

by tali109

Nov 14, 2014 5:46 PM EST

I love this show!!! I started watching it maby 2 years ago and what I love the most about it is that it will always be relevant.

by xbr0wnsweetiex

Oct 04, 2014 11:31 PM EDT

I just love this show!! :P