Difficult People

Add to List

Review

Difficult People

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 12:00 AM EST on Hulu
Tracked 1,637 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 28 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Difficult People hails from the comedic minds of Julie Klausner (Ugly Americans) and Billy Eichner (Emmy-nominated Billy on the Streets), who star as themselves. As best friends living in New York City, their typical, irreverent behavior lands them in some very awkward situations.

Show Reviews

by Guweh

Sep 03, 2015 8:36 AM EDT

I LOVE THIS SHOW! It's like 30 ROCK meeting CURB YOUR ENTHUSIASM meeting WILL & GRACE meeting WOODY ALLEN. It's so funny, because it's joke after joke after joke without leaving time for laughing. If you are not up to date with pop culture like the reviewers before me, you will find it not funny. But I 100% recommend this!

by Sharon Price

Sep 03, 2017 5:04 PM EDT

This show is just like the people, very difficult. But I do kinda like watching it because they are so miserable with their lives.

by wolfgirl47

Aug 31, 2016 9:13 PM EDT

I didn't find this show funny at all. What they call humor just made me cringe and I stopped watching just fifteen minutes into the show.

by anonymousfrog00

Aug 18, 2016 3:45 AM EDT

This show is funny as hell. the banter between Billy and Julie is pure comedic genius. I love how they have a loathingrip for everyone. I cant get enough of this STUFF. When is Hulu goimg to get a clue and release the entire season for binge watching a la Netflix?

by Holly0297

Sep 16, 2015 10:46 PM EDT

I agree with Guweh, but I have to say, it did take practically the whole season to make me fall in love. The "Difficult Christmas" episode was terrific! Everything just gelled. Glad to see this little gem survived the brutal renewal/cancellation decisions.

by amyfakh

Aug 22, 2015 1:48 PM EDT

i love this show

by derekbery

Aug 09, 2015 10:29 PM EDT

Television is usually a place where the outlandish and outrageous are entertaining, but watching the first episode of this series just made me cringe. The show tries to use ridiculous, inappropriate behaviour to make jokes, but it just made me hate the characters and want to get as far away from them as possible.

by kaidenlaw

Nov 17, 2017 12:32 PM EST

These people are difficult to watch!

by steelsheen

Jul 04, 2016 12:45 PM EDT

this a very tough show to like unless you live in NYC. It's very inside baseball sort of thing.

by FrozenField

Apr 14, 2016 4:10 PM EDT

I gave it two episodes. It should be called Boring Writing.

by Jasolix

Sep 11, 2015 9:25 AM EDT

not my kind of show

by bigbill947

Aug 10, 2015 8:16 AM EDT

Just too Difficult to have a good time with these People !

by lascura

Aug 09, 2015 10:24 AM EDT

I was bored during the first episode and that was enough for me.