Dollhouse

Add to List

Review

Dollhouse

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 12,720 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 26 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A sci-fi drama about a woman named Echo and other 'Actives' who are controlled by a shadowy group. Each week, they're programmed with specific personalities in order to service the needs of the wealthy, ranging from hostage negotiation to providing comfort to securing the Dollhouse itself. When finished with the jobs, their minds are wiped clean. Yet, for some, memories linger, and for Echo they become a driving force that she shields from her handlers.

Show Reviews

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 19, 2016 2:22 PM EST

Dollhouse is smart and sleek Sci-Fi at it's finest.Eliza Dushku as programmable person Echo makes for some very solid entertainment. On a show where most of the main characters play a different person every week, you'd think there would be moments of cringe worthy acting. Instead, Dollhouse showcases the talent of it's actors and spectacular storytelling only a Sci-Fi show can pull off.

by Natalie Stacey

Oct 19, 2016 4:43 PM EDT

Unfortunately, Joss' cancellation-curse came with him onto the set of this show! This was so amazing, and I still tell people about it very often. The concept of humans' giving over their lives to be downloaded with alternative personalities/life stories, hired at the whim of rich clients, is just so epic. It would have been nice to get a couple more seasons out of it, I am sure it would have been easily done.

by Ivsteal

May 12, 2016 6:52 AM EDT

Fresh syfy/fantasy concept with great actors plus good story line. Each episode was like a short mini movie and could stand on it's own.

by legacy_user_7180d

May 03, 2015 11:50 AM EDT

What a great show to bad it's over

by DarkClarissa

Sep 25, 2014 8:37 PM EDT

One of my favourite recent sci-fi shows. Fabulous acting, great scripts, brilliant directing. My only complaint is that it finished after only two seasons and in such a final way! I still think fondly of all of the characters. The ending was beautifully thought out, but very tragic. I highly recommend this.

by limaya

Aug 27, 2015 8:42 PM EDT

It was a good show. We can feel the end has been written too quickly.That's too bad.

by ItzHavok

Aug 07, 2015 4:33 PM EDT

The show was interesting enough but ultimately failed because of lack of acting, a script that a kindergartner could poke holes through and an intro that my grandma could have topped.

by xannah89

Apr 24, 2015 3:53 PM EDT

i love eliza she brings a real talent to any show and with her playing a girl with multiple personalities she shows how great she is at acting

by jcfan

Feb 23, 2015 12:58 AM EST

I don't really know anything about this show. But it is from Joss Whedon and is sci-fi. So I am curious to see it. I hope it's good! But if it is good, which I'm sure, then it sucks that it only lasted two seasons.

by anjaaaaah

Jan 31, 2015 2:02 AM EST

It was great ! The storyline wax exciting and the actors were great. I loved the character development of Topher, the romance between Victor and Sierra, and Echo's journey throughout the series. I was very sorry to see it end so soon, I wanted more!

by themunchkym

Dec 23, 2014 7:46 PM EST

Total favorite. Fran Kranz is amazing and I love this show beyond measure.

by Industrialcontortion

Sep 23, 2014 3:16 PM EDT

Great cast, good story. Came to a nice end.

by kfsoterten

Jul 27, 2014 12:18 AM EDT

Interesting concept.

by arelluinnar

Jan 21, 2016 1:32 PM EST

I really like the concept of this show, it makes you question what constitutes to be a person. Unfortunately it didn't have the chance to be executed in its full. Still, great series.

by ShellyMarie

Jan 05, 2016 9:40 PM EST

So unique and wonderful. The actors are fantastic and although the plot can be a little hard to get into at first, the series rewards your patience. Once you're fully immersed in the Dollhouse world, you can't help but love the characters. It will break your heart in so many wonderful ways.

by me2011

Dec 05, 2015 4:53 PM EST

This show had so much promise! I loved the first season and after that it took such an unexpected and disappointing turn that my rating of the went from a 9/10 (on IMDB) to 7/10. I do think that they could have turned things around if given the chance by the network. Someday if I have time I'll re-watch it and maybe I can appreciate the latter seasons more.

by ginjar420

Oct 09, 2015 1:11 AM EDT

BRING THIS BACK NOW! I loved it! It was a great idea and seriously bada##!!

by Koennen

Aug 17, 2015 9:16 PM EDT

This show was right up my alley, it's futuristic, you really need to follow every episode to get it and even then you have to use your brain cells a bit.

by Chivonne D'cruz

May 13, 2015 7:28 AM EDT

Dollhouse.. well Eliza Dushku is my fav actress and i loved the twists and turns of it. Wish it didnt get cancelled.

by RosalineC

Apr 12, 2015 11:14 PM EDT

An interesting and showing sci-fi show that was cancelled too soon. I love Joss Whedon's work.