F is for Family

Add to List

Review

F is for Family

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 3:00 AM EST on Netflix
Tracked 1,810 Times
Hiatus
4 Seasons, 36 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
F is for Family, created by Bill Burr and Emmy award-winner Michael Price (The Simpsons), follows the Murphy family in the 1970's, a time when you could smack your kid, smoke inside and bring a gun to the airport. Burr will voice the role of Frank Murphy, the family’s extreme patriarch; Laura Dern will voice Frank’s wife Sue; and Justin Long voices the family’s oldest son, Kevin.

Show Reviews

by SiliconChip

Dec 19, 2015 11:13 PM EST

What a disappointment! Was expecting that this was going to be a show for a good laugh, but end up quiting after episode 3.
Not even fast forwarding the remaining episodes changed my mind... big flop!
1 start out of 5

by Ivsteal

Dec 18, 2015 7:09 PM EST

Didn't really connect with this show. Dry sarcastic humor without the funny and very period specific. It just wasn't for me.

by Jacqueline N Brown

Dec 21, 2015 7:57 PM EST

It is a really good family it not for kids but it a great quick watch

by ItzHavok

Dec 21, 2015 4:46 PM EST

F is for Family is a animated comedy about the everyday man who had hopes and dreams but now lives an ordinary life. The show is vulgar, the script is funny and the voices are good. I suggest this show if you want a laugh.

by irishhedgehog

Oct 12, 2016 5:18 AM EDT

A really weak show I expected a lot more out of since I'm usually a fan of weird cartoon comedies but I didn't even laugh once during the pilot and almost didn't make it through the whole episode.

by cortath

Dec 28, 2015 8:09 AM EST

If All in the Family and the Simpsons created a love child it would be F is For Family. When I heard that it was a Netflix original I didn't have much hope for this short series, but it turned out to be a fun view into a screwed up family. This hyperbolic snapshot into the 70's family unit is full of droll humor and kept afloat by references to the past and extreme stereotyping. The greatest part of this show is how the writers depict the relationships within it and carry them forward across the entire series. Many of the series' greatest moments stem from the running gags that are built up from the first episode. This is not a series that you can just pick up in the middle and fully enjoy, but it is worth the effort.

by me2011

Dec 20, 2015 3:16 PM EST

I wish that the writers thought that "F" was for "Funny" instead. I watched the first two episodes and I didn't laugh once. I blame the writers, but equal blame goes to the producers and Netflix for green-lighting this mess.

by steelsheen

Jul 19, 2017 9:46 PM EDT

Decent enough for a cartoon.

by Mohammed87

Nov 10, 2016 3:37 PM EST

this is a weird cartoon but little funny

by ewart_j

May 30, 2016 8:34 AM EDT

Another great showing from Netflix originals. I imagine this it either very nostalgic, or hits a little too close to home, if you're from this era.

by njal

Feb 12, 2016 2:43 PM EST

Bill Burr plays the voice of the dad and it's noticeable right away. But I did find it enjoyable, hoping for a second season. It has promise, I think, but it needs something more to make it stand out.

by alreadrunescape

Jan 05, 2016 9:14 AM EST

this is a great tv series. Not suitable for children though lol. Thats probably why the rating is so low

by Infowun

Dec 23, 2015 3:50 PM EST

What a pile. Seriously this was like Family Guy and The Simpsons got together and thought of the very worst things a rip off show could be then ate that final idea and what came out later was the finished product. Abysmal isn't nearly a strong enough word. Don't even bother if you're an animated comedy fan because this shouldn't even have happened.