Firefly

Add to List

Review

Firefly

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on Fox
Tracked 12,882 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 14 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Five hundred years in the future there's a whole new frontier, and the crew of the Firefly-class spaceship Serenity is eager to stake a claim on the action. They'll take any job, legal or illegal, to keep fuel in the tanks and food on the table. But things get a bit more complicated after they take on a passenger wanted by the new totalitarian Alliance regime. Now they find themselves on the run, desperate to steer clear of Alliance ships and the flesh-eating Reavers who live on the fringes of space.

Show Reviews

by SaneshFrancis

Jun 26, 2018 7:13 AM EDT

Lovely Show

by Eric Birlew

Feb 15, 2016 12:38 AM EST

Truly pissed they canceled this one but glad they did a Movie.

by derekbery

May 19, 2015 12:21 PM EDT

A solid series with a fun concept that takes you on a new adventure each week to explore this new universe. Firefly gets a lot of rep as an absolutely amazing show, but its lack of central plot line (which may be a result of only having one season) makes it a good show, just not anything exceptional.
If you liked Firefly, I recommend Cowboy Bebop

by Meduhwhoelse

May 08, 2015 4:25 PM EDT

This is a super fantastic show! It's too bad that FOX canceled this show, I'm sure it would have gone on to have a great many excellent episodes. All the current ones are still super fantastic.

by RosalineC

Apr 12, 2015 11:11 PM EDT

Such an amazing show. The writing and acting are brilliant.

by RimaL

Apr 11, 2015 11:19 AM EDT

Simply the BEST!

by Beatrice Eilert

Apr 09, 2015 4:13 PM EDT

cowboys in space. great characters with a great chemistry but the dialogue is a little flat. other than that great story and great specialeffects (even up to this very day)
sad it was cancelled.

by Katharyn Shuker

Apr 09, 2015 10:30 AM EDT

It is a Space Cowboy Western! Full of humour, and moments that make you think! It is amazing and the Movie does some damage control for the early cancellation of the show!

by TiaDP

Mar 10, 2015 10:47 AM EDT

Another disappointing ending. The film (Serenity) does a good job of tying up a lot of loose ends but there was certainly a lot more I wanted to see! Even so, the series is EXCELLENT, well acted, lovely plot, witty writing and a good example of what can be done with hair, make-up, costume and staging!

by 0o0

Feb 17, 2015 9:34 PM EST

Such a old show. A great sci-fi concept. Many characters in this show have a lead show now.

by Infowun

Jan 31, 2015 2:59 PM EST

I'm still in mourning. For Wash, For Shepard Book and of course for the entire show itself. You have to ask some serious questions of these idiots that make the decisions on TV networks over what gets cancelled and what gets renewed. As far as corny scifi shows go this will go down in history as one of (if not THE) greatest of all time. Great casting, great writing and great concept. I'm not even a huge Joss Wheedon fan and even though this was a little on the cheesy side it was bags of fun and utterly depressing when it was over. *sigh* we still miss you Serenity.

by JoeB8

Dec 28, 2014 6:59 AM EST

Great show that was cancelled far too soon. a futuristic sci-fi western with a bit of a steam punk vibe to it. the characters are funny and likable and the plot draws you in. i highly recommend it to any and all space/sci-fi or even western fans, or anyone looking to try something different.

by Faithclo87

Dec 16, 2014 3:37 PM EST

another joss whedon bit of genius

by CarolannL

Dec 12, 2014 4:20 PM EST

Why did they cancel this!?!?!?!??! (That's all I have to say ^_^)

by rachelwe

Nov 26, 2014 4:35 PM EST

Great show, really enjoyed it

by skating-fairy

Nov 24, 2014 11:04 PM EST

Genius! I miss this show!

by ShellyMarie

Oct 26, 2014 9:09 PM EDT

I'm a browncoat through and through, so what can I give this but a 5 star rating? I love the characters, love the drama and the snarky/sarcastic/witty sense of humor. Somehow the cast and crew seem to take it incredibly seriously while at the same time having a hell of a good time with it all. But of course... as everyone knows and agrees on by now... it ended too soon.

by jeff68040

Oct 16, 2014 1:14 AM EDT

One of the greatest shows of all time... so many layers... hilarious space cowboys... adventure... drama... mystery... this show has it all. Watch this then watch the movie too.

by Tom Dow

Oct 10, 2014 4:18 PM EDT

Good show, it is a shame it was cancelled after only the first season. This show is loved by many, but also hated by many.

by Industrialcontortion

Sep 23, 2014 3:09 PM EDT

I don't see what all the hype is about. Perhaps if they used better grammar the show would have been renewed. It was alright I suppose, but really... there are better shows out there.