Firefly

Add to List

Review

Firefly

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on Fox
Tracked 12,882 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 14 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Five hundred years in the future there's a whole new frontier, and the crew of the Firefly-class spaceship Serenity is eager to stake a claim on the action. They'll take any job, legal or illegal, to keep fuel in the tanks and food on the table. But things get a bit more complicated after they take on a passenger wanted by the new totalitarian Alliance regime. Now they find themselves on the run, desperate to steer clear of Alliance ships and the flesh-eating Reavers who live on the fringes of space.

Show Reviews

by vronmo

Mar 14, 2015 2:10 PM EDT

Great show even though it took me a couple of episodes before I got hooked..

by Soth

Mar 11, 2015 9:40 PM EDT

This. THIS is good television.
Cult Classic.
BRING IT BACK!
Short of bringing it back (if the actors are aged beyond the integrity of the show), recast it and remake it.
The premise of the show was to good to waste.
Seriously this show was amazing - summed up to SPACE COWBOYS.

Ok... I'm ranting like a fan-boy. I'll take it back a step.

If you're reading this: watch Firefly.
Make your decision for yourself.

5/5

by Luna-sketcher

Feb 25, 2015 6:24 AM EST

why did they not make more episodes??

by gryphon125

Feb 23, 2015 6:17 AM EST

One of the few times I've loved a show which has been cancelled so quickly. The universe, casting, storytelling and effects are all spot on and although the Movie helped round things off I can't help but think this could have produced 5 great seasons of television.

by DMsensei

Feb 14, 2015 6:41 PM EST

Take my sitcoms, take my dramas, take my crime procedurals. I don't care, there's still Whedon. You can't take Firefly from me.

by Mariana Teixeira

Feb 05, 2015 1:27 PM EST

Amazing show!I'm devastated it ended so abruptely :(

by Sasby

Feb 03, 2015 3:31 AM EST

Obsessed with this show. Even 10 years later!

by kvmgoldfish

Jan 11, 2015 12:52 AM EST

BRING IT BACK!

by Abbie Rose Lewis

Jan 05, 2015 3:22 PM EST

fucking love this show god damn so funny and suspenful and good and its literally my favorite and its how my boyfriend and i got together

by Noirliske

Dec 16, 2014 2:03 PM EST

Cowboys in space! Or mercenaries in space? However you put it, the show is brilliant! The world that is created here is so interesting and fun, that it's a real bummer that the show got cancelled. And how many insider jokes have emerged from it! A real treat for sure.

by tcascone

Nov 25, 2014 5:54 AM EST

Great show! Mix between Sci-fi and western. Nathan Fillion at his best. Wish there was more than 1 season

by Ashley Minton

Nov 22, 2014 7:45 PM EST

love this show!! one of the best syfy show of all time and like all good syfy show they ended it to soon. Do like they came back with a movie to wrap some of it up but the season could go so much longer.

by jojodz3

Oct 29, 2014 4:19 AM EDT

Love, love

by naterman23

Oct 28, 2014 8:12 PM EDT

Awesome show, just wish I had found it before it ended as I am sure many others do. I feel if everyone who saw Firefly after it canceled had found it when it started Firefly would have continued longer.

by Grovic

Oct 27, 2014 10:17 AM EDT

One of the most underrater series ever. Shame that it wasn't able to get more episodes.

by patricrawley

Oct 27, 2014 6:31 AM EDT

Shiniest in the Verse.

by cutem

Oct 18, 2014 5:13 PM EDT

The western-sci-fi. Dramatic and funny.

by loz453

Oct 14, 2014 8:58 AM EDT

Doesn't live up to the hype, still good though.

by daviswalden

Oct 09, 2014 2:31 PM EDT

Whedon's sci-fi, western series that ended way before its prime. Firefly gained a large, dedicated fan base (called the Browncoats) for a reason and reason is evident upon viewing. Smartly scripted and having an intriguing storyline, Firefly's influence was so big that they made a movie for fans in order to tie up loose ends and give much needed closure.

by gabbyx93

Oct 09, 2014 3:46 AM EDT

LOVED IT