Firefly

Add to List

Review

Firefly

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on Fox
Tracked 12,882 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 14 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Five hundred years in the future there's a whole new frontier, and the crew of the Firefly-class spaceship Serenity is eager to stake a claim on the action. They'll take any job, legal or illegal, to keep fuel in the tanks and food on the table. But things get a bit more complicated after they take on a passenger wanted by the new totalitarian Alliance regime. Now they find themselves on the run, desperate to steer clear of Alliance ships and the flesh-eating Reavers who live on the fringes of space.

Show Reviews

by KLetsinger

Oct 08, 2014 11:31 PM EDT

I wish there had been more than one season of this!

by emilymiscamble

Oct 08, 2014 10:41 PM EDT

This fantastic show is the perfect and the most realistic representation of the future. You can watch the show with you're friends, partner or family and everyone can enjoy it. Enough action for the boys, enough 'will they-wont they' for the girls and humor to hit all bases. I suggest you clear your schedule for this weekend, get a blanket and your favorite person and get ready for the best 14 hours of TV you will ever see.

by Tijana Damjanovic Gertner

Sep 28, 2014 3:31 AM EDT

Fabulous show, too bad they cancelled it!

by lunarvoice

Sep 19, 2014 10:29 AM EDT

This was probably the first show I saw Nathan Fillion in. I don't usually fangirl, but I made an exception for this show and that actor. Fun and both light hearted and dark at once, Firefly was never intended to cover cerebral issues. Instead it was meant as a space-cowboy adventure, pure and simple. Add to that Joss Whedon and you have the makings of space-cowboy gold. I freely admit that I have been a Brown Coat from the beginning.

by Kat Seaton

Sep 15, 2014 5:15 PM EDT

10/10 nuf said. do you have eyes and a heart? then this show is for you. perfection in 1 season.

by kfukuyama

Sep 08, 2014 1:32 AM EDT

I'm probably just repeating exactly what everyone else has written, but I loved this show - and it ended far too soon.

by JeremyY

Aug 26, 2014 1:41 PM EDT

Sci-fi at it's best. Star Wars meets a western.

by Kkravy

Aug 13, 2014 1:47 AM EDT

There's no such thing as "over hyping" this show.
It was unique, extremely well written, funny, serious, and had phenomenal character development. It's rare to fall in love with a show so quickly...but Firefly was just that good.

In one sentence or less: this show is about cowboys in space.

More sentences: the story is, our heroes were one the wrong side of a war for political independence. The show takes place in the future, where Earth is either no longer inhabitable, or was destroyed. Humanity has taken to space, where the Alliance is the governing body that rules all. Problem is, they ignore the outer, poorer planets, creating a power vacuum that turns these territories into the "wild west".
The show's heroes are the good "bad guys" --the Robin Hoods of space. They steal from the big baddies, and work illegal jobs on these outer planets as smugglers (think Han Solo).
I would give this show a shot even if you're not a Sci-Fi/Fantasy lover. Even though the show takes place in space, it's not really about that. There are no aliens, and it's more political/actiony than anything.

5 stars!!

by cdsdiver124

Jul 21, 2014 8:20 AM EDT

Great show- too bad it was cancelled

by Zac Johnson

Jan 23, 2020 11:44 AM EST

I loved this show. It was funny and had cool laser gun fights. Long live Firefly!

by Kelly Munn Bly

Dec 18, 2019 10:22 PM EST

This is a very good sci-fi series. Drama, action and comedy all rolled into one.

by iguanasaber

Nov 18, 2019 3:34 PM EST

A little strange at the start but once you get into it and learn more about the characters, you will not be able to stop until you've finished the entire season. With crazy unpredictable journeys to funny and playful conversations. there is a whole spectrum of different things for everyone to enjoy. Great show.

by rachelsdfd

May 20, 2019 8:03 PM EDT

An amazing sci-fi show. It combines a lot of different themes and genres, and even though it was short-lived it was great (and doesn't end on a cliffhanger which is nice!)

by Neophyte5452

Oct 24, 2018 3:25 AM EDT

This was the best TV show I've watched. I really don't know why they cancelled, and why the fan protest had no effect at all.

by flyfisher110

Aug 10, 2018 1:27 PM EDT

Firefly had a bit of everything action, comedy. Good acting and writing. A little bit of old and the new western. Maybe they'll bring it back.

by MGlidden

May 23, 2018 7:02 PM EDT

Curse the sudden but inevitable betrayal that was the network cancelling this show

by generalkate7

Apr 25, 2018 6:18 PM EDT

Everyone loves this show for a reason.

by Thomas Van Borm

Feb 16, 2018 6:41 PM EST

Loved this show

by SuzetteS

Feb 04, 2018 2:24 PM EST

No explanation needed. It was just that good.

by LuDNA

Dec 26, 2017 7:36 AM EST

One of those legendary shows that made TV history. Like one of those actors that die way too soon, this show was taken from us with a lot of entertainment to give.